Skip to main content

History Microforms

Microforms Covering 1865-1917

There are multiple ways to use this guide. Use the Index on the left to jump to a particular microform. (Please note that non-presidential personal papers are listed under 'Personal Papers,' while presidential papers are listed seperately by last name.) Clicking on the call number will open a link to the full catalog record in UMD's online catalog. Clicking on the 'Full Description' will expand the text for an overview of that collection. Print and online indexes and finding aids, as well as digitized versions of the collections, are listed under other sources when avalible. (Some of these are outside links not maintained by the University. To report broken links, please click on the 'comment' link at the top of the page or contact the author of the Guide.)

Chester A. Arthur Papers

Arthur, Chester Alan. President U.S., 1830-1886. Papers.


Call Number: MCK-PER M-FILM J82.C4 (3 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Grover Cleveland Papers

Cleveland, Grover, President U.S., 1837-1908. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C5 1958 (164 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

James A. Garfield Papers

Garfield, James Abram, Pres. U.S., 1831-1881. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm E 660 .G2A3 (177 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Ulysses S. Grant Papers

Ulysses S. Grant Papers


Call Number: Microfilm J82 .C1 1964 (32 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Benjamin Harrison Papers

Harrison, Benjamin. President U.S., 1833-1901. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C6 1964 (151 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Andrew Johnson Papers

Johnson, Andrew, President U.S., 1808-1875. Papers, 1814-1900.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.B9 1960 (55 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

William McKinley Papers

McKinley, William, President U.S., 1843-1901. Papers, 1847-1902.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C8 1961 (98 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Newspaper Press Directory

Newspaper Press Directory, 1846-1907

 

Call Number: Microfilm Z 6956 .E5M6 (13 Reels)

 

Click to see full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Personal Papers

Berle, Adolf Augustus, 1895-1971. The Adolf A. Berle Diary, 1937-1971.

Call number: Microfilm E748.B47A37 (8 Reels)

Click to show fill description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Brandeis University, Waltham, Mass. Library The Public Papers of Louis Dembitz Brandeis (1879-1916).

Call Number: Microfilm KF213.B68B7 (8 Reels)

Click to show the full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Browder, Earl, 1891-1975. Earl Browder Papers

Call Number: Microfilm HX84.B69 A3 (36 Reels)

Click to show full description

The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:

Clark, Grenville (1882-1967). Inventory of the Papers of Grenville Clark.

Location & Call Number: Microfiche KF373.C55A2 (15 Fiche)

Click to show full description

Republican Party National Convention Proceedings

Records of the Republican Party National Conventions 1st- 1856-

 

Call Number: Microfilm JK2353.R3

 

Click to see full description

Theodore Roosevelt Papers

Roosevelt, Theodore, President, U.S., 1858-1919. Papers.


Call Number: Microfilm J82.C9R6 1967 (485 Reels)

Click to show a full description

The following sources provide more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection: