See below for some search strategies for finding U.S. and non-U.S. news articles in the Nexis Uni database.
Cancer Today (Global Cancer Observatory) - Based on current national estimates of the incidence, mortality, and prevalence of 27 cancer types in 184 countries.
Child Mortality Estimates - UN Inter-agency Group for Child Mortality Estimation
Commonwealth Fund: Interactives & Data - Allows you to create your own collections of Commonwealth Fund charts. Maps and data sources are both international and US-focused.
Data Explorer | Lancet Countdown on Health and Climate Change
Diabetes Data Portal - Data collected and mapped by the International Diabetes Federation.
EQUALDEX - Crowdsource mapping for a global view of laws related to LGBT rights
EQUIST (Equitable Impact Sensitive Tool) Dashboard - "Designed to help decision-makers develop equitable strategies to improve health and nutrition for the most vulnerable children and women."
Eurostat Euro eXplorer - Enables visualization of socio-economic data at national or detailed territorial level for Europe.
Exemplars in Global Health: Data Explorer - Allows creation and sharing of custom visualizations to interpret global health data
Gapminder: for a fact-based world view - Uses software to display various statistics about global indicators and world's countries.
GBD Compare - From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation
GIDEON - A current, evidence-based resource for diagnosis, treatment, teaching and research in the fields of global infectious diseases, epidemiology, and microbiology.
Guttmacher Data - State, National and Global SRH data.
Healthy Newborn Network | Numbers - Data for download and data visualization.
IHME Data: Health-related SDGs - With this tool, explore progress toward achieving the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).
IHME Data Visualization: MICROBE - A tool to visualize the fatal and nonfatal health outcomes of infections, pathogens, and antimicrobial resistance across countries and regions.
IHME Data Visualizations - Innovative ways to visualize complex global health topics.
IHME Maternal Health Atlas - Data visualization from the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation
JMP Global Data on Water Supply, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH) - The WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme (JMP) is the custodian of WASH global data.
MNCAH and Aging Data Portal - Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health Data Portal. World Health Organization
NIH World Report An interactive, open-access online database and mapping tool of global research investments.
Nutrition Landscape Information System (NLiS) - NLiS is WHO tool which provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of country profiles and user-defined downloadable data.
Our World in Data | Burden of Disease - Data visualizations of the GBD.
PRB World Population Data Interactive Source: Population Ref- erence Bureau. Includes latest data on 19 key population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries.
SDG Country Profiles - Data visualization tool providing a snapshot of the SDG Agenda in specific countries.
STATcompiler - Allows users to visualize and explore data on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries. .
Sustainable Development Report - Data visualization tool and report including the SDG Index and Dashboards, an annual review of countries' performance on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.
WHO Global Health Expenditure Database - Provides internationally comparable data on health spending for close to 190 countries from 2000 to 2017.
WHO National Health Workforce Accounts Data Portal - NHWA monitors of a set of country-level indicators to support achievement of Universal Health Coverage, Sustainable Development Goals and other health objectives. Free but registration required.
WHO Universal Health Coverage Data Portal - Tracks and provides current data on access to health services and equity in access globally. Also available as a free mobile app.
World Population Prospects - The most recent and official UN population estimates and projections. The data is prepared by the UN Population Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.
Theme: Imagine a World...Where innovations could save the lives of 2 million more mothers and babies
Provides policy makers with information on current and future health financing and spending. The 2021 report provides new estimates to pandemic preparedness, future health spending, and development assistance for health.
The global state of lifesaving modern contraception.
UNDP/UNFPA/UNICEF/WHO/World Bank Special Programme of Research, Development and Research Training in Human Reproduction (HRP), based in the WHO Department of Sexual and Reproductive Health and Research (SRH)
IPCC is the United Nations body for assessing the science related to climate change.
Tracking the connections between public health and climate change
Presents findings on the Sexual, Reproductive, Maternal, Newborn and Adolescent Health (SRMNAH) workforce from 194 countries
Implementing the SDG Stimulus
8 BILLION LIVES, INFINITE POSSIBILITIES: The case for rights and choices
INTERWOVEN LIVES,
THREADS OF HOPE: Ending inequalities in sexual and reproductive health and rights
Published in June 2023, the most recent report provides key statistical trends on forced displacement.
UNICEF's Flagship Report 2023: "For every child, vaccination"
Policy reports, strategic plans, open access journals and key serial publications published by the World Health Organization.
MIGRANTS, REFUGEES, AND SOCIETY. See World Development Reports for previous years' reports.
2023: Another year of extreme jeopardy for those struggling to feed their families
Identifies positive global health outliers, analyzing and understanding what makes these countries successful, and disseminating the core learnings so they can be replicated in comparable settings
Digital Reports from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
"Uncovering inequalities in child survival to accelerate progress". From the Institute of Health Metrics & Evaluation.
UHC2030 | VIDEO SYNTHESIS - State of commitment to universal health coverage: Synthesis 2021
Country profiles from BBC News. Freely available website.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
A fully searchable, encyclopedic database of over 165,000 geographical places and features of all kinds. Lists names, descriptions, and characteristics including information on population, agriculture, industry, services, climate, and relief.
Countdown to 2030: Women's, Children's and Adolescents' Health - Country Profiles
A series of country and regional profiles presenting key indicators on education, literacy and science and technology. The profiles are updated automatically.
Provides popular indicators and an overview of selected countries demographic and health issues.
Crowdsource mapping for a global view of laws related to LGBT rights
Click on the 'organizations' tab for a worldwide listing of organizations, including NGOs, with contact information. You can sort the list by area of activity and by country.
Country Profiles from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
A database of national legislation, policies and bilateral agreements on food, agriculture and natural resources management. Source: FAO
GlobalEDGE Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries
An overview of latest available data on HIV related topics as of 2017 for countries in the WHO African Region.
Based upon the Global Burden of Disease Study. Institute of Health Metrics & Evaluation.
International Monetary Fund Country Reports.
From the Commonwealth Fund. Exploration of health care systems from 19 countries.
Data visualization tool providing a snapshot of the SDG Agenda in specific countries.
Official statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. Includes indicators such as Millennium
Country-specific information about the current and future impacts of climate change on human health.
Country data from the World Health Organization grouped by region.
An overview of national data for 194 countries relating to sexual and reproductive health and rights.
Country profiles including statistical indicators prepared by World Bank for 157 nations. Freely available website.
Contains the current constitutions of 193 countries in their original languages with at least one English translation for each.
globalEDGE - A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
World Bank Open Data - Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.
UN Data - Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.
A regional partnership to promote evidence-informed policy-making.
Includes the CDC’s Global Health Equity strategy, and the CDC Global Public Health Equity Guiding Principles for Communication
FAO database of national legislation, policies and bilateral agreements on food, agriculture and natural resources management.
IHME released the 12th annual report on global health spending, focusing on COVID-19 spending and the impact of a global pandemic on other health financing
A resource for global health policy makers, among other global health stakeholders and advocates.
Data and resources on the U.S. role in global health. Includes news summaries, policy analysis, country data, webcasts, and fact sheets.
Provides a country by country overview of the national planning, health programmatic and project cycles, together with information on donor involvement and technical support, for all Member States of the World Health Organization (WHO).
