Perhaps unsurprisingly, some of the artists books within our collection draw inspiration from literary works. Some of the artists books that use literature as inspiration entirely reimagine a literary work through an artistic lens, while others use pieces of literature as a starting point through which they can examine other themes in their work. Listed below are a selection of the artists' books within our collection having to do with literature.
If you would like to learn more about our holdings pertaining to artists books and literature, please check UMD Discover or contact us.
The Raven by Emile Goozairow
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | PS2609.R87 B35 2021
Publication Date: 2016
Hope by Lauren Emeritz, Abstract Orange Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | NE 1336.E44 H67 2021
Publication Date: 2021
Leaves of Grass by Lauren Emeritz, Abstract Orange Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | NB7433.4.E44 L43 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Memento Mori by Susan Lowdermilk
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.L69 M66 2005
Publication Date: 2005
Mister F: Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, by Todd M. Thyberg, Angel Bomb Press
Call Number: Special Collection Stacks | PR5397.F3 T549 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Aunt Sallie's Lament, Janus Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | PS3561.A8612 A96 1988
Publication Date: 1988
Language of Trees by Gail Watson, Birdwood Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks ; N7433.4.W387 L36 2020
Publication Date: 2020
The Raven, Cheloniidae Press
Call Number: Maryland Stacks | PS2609 .A1 1986b
Publication Date: 1986
Tensile: A Sublime Love Story, Springtide Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.S67 T46 2021
Publication Date: 2021
Who Goes There? by Todd M. Thyberg, Angel Bomb Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | PS3553.A47 W46 2022
Publication Date: 2022
