One of the genres of artists' books that we have a wide variety of are alphabet books. Alphabet books are a type of children's book that usually use alliteration and illustrations to help teach the alphabet and assist in the language learning process. Alphabet books that are also artists' books can have overlap with other topics, or they could focus more on the design features being implemented. Listed below are a selection of alphabet books within our Artists' Books collection in Special Collections.
If you would like to learn more about our holdings pertaining to artists books and alphabet books, please check UMD Discover or contact us.
Hand Carved Alphabet by Lauren Emeritz, Abstract Orange Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | NE1336.E44 H36 2016b
Publication Date: 2016
The Spectrum A to Z by Karen Hanmer
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.H357 S6 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Alphabetical Lichencounters by Alisa J. Golden, never mind the press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.G57 A456 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Agathon's Book of Dreams by Emil Goozairow
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.G66 A33 2020
Publication Date: 2020
Small World Alphabet, Grey Spider Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | NE1112.D35 S53 1992
Publication Date: 1992
The Twelve Alphabet : 27 Letterforms Printed from Twelve Point Type & Ornament by Jennifer Farrell, Starshaped Press
Call Number: Special Collections Folio | N7433.4.F37 T84 2021
Publication Date: 2021
Alphabeticum by Werner Pfeiffer, Pear Whistle Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.P504 A57 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Letterpress Printing ABC, Black Stone Press
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | Z116 .C55 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Bestiary of non-existent creatures from A to Z, by Emile Goozairow
Call Number: Special Collections Stacks | N7433.4.G66 B47 2023
Publication Date: 2023
