Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies Guide

"A guide to arts-related resources and digital image collections for use in research and writing"

"This is a selected list of information sources in the UMCP Libraries concerning Asian American studies. All the materials are in English only."

Guide to American and British primary source material from ca. 1500 to the 1900s available electronically, on microform and in the Special Collections at the University of Maryland Libraries. The resources listed here will connect you to books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals and other types of publications.

Welcome to our guide on historical U.S. newspapers! This resource is intended as an introduction to finding and learning about newspapers via the University of Maryland collections and the world wide web. Here you will find tips for locating newspapers in different media and learning about the history and development of the newspaper industry. This guide is not meant to be all-inclusive but rather a "finding-aid" to assist the reader with incorporating newspaper content into their primary-source research.

"partial list of major collections in microfilm, microfiche, microcard and microprint format in the UMCP Libraries."

"This is a guide to important print and electronic reference sources in the field of Latin American studies. The emphasis is on material available in the University of Maryland Libraries' collections, but some Internet sources are also included."

This is a guide to important print and electronic reference sources in the field of Latina/o studies.

This is a guide to the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) studies core resources as well as important library services.

"This guide provides an introduction to conducting literary research using Special Collections. Collections at University of Maryland Libraries are featured, but information on other collections is also presented."

A guide to finding theses and dissertations done at the University of Maryland, College Park.

Guide to Victorian Literature and Culture.

"A guide to primary and secondary sources on the topic of Women and the American Civil War, with a focus on women in Maryland."

"This is a guide to important Web, print and electronic reference sources in the field of Women in Maryland. The emphasis is on material available in the University of Maryland Libraries' collections but general Internet sources are also included"

This guide will help you locate resources in literary and cultural studies