Bibliography is a systematic list of books, journal articles and other materials on a specific topic. They are extremely helpful in doing research on a particular topic.
To find additional bibliographies in your subject area, search the Subject Phrase field in the Worldcat Catalog Advanced Search For example, search for "algeria* AND history AND bibliography," or "middle east AND history AND bibliography," etc.
In addition, always look at the bibliographies of the books and articles that you are reading for your topic. Not only will you find additional sources for your paper, but often you will also be able to make a determination whether a particular book or article is important for your topic. If a source is citated by multiple authors, you should probably include it in your own research as well.
The Hebraic Section of the Library of Congress houses some 230 manuscripts written in Hebrew and in cognate languages such as Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-Persian, and Yiddish. It is a highly diverse collection with materials ranging from rabbinic responsa and commentary to poetry, Jewish magic, and folk medicine, and together they offer a rich, often intimate glimpse into Jewish life over the centuries.
15,000 classical Hebrew books. Hebrewbooks.org was founded in order to preserve all old American seforim. Currently mission expanded to all Torah Seforim ever printed. View and print the entire Sefer online.
Bibliographical quarterly of the Jewish National and University Library, Jerusalem. Bibliography of all the publications in Israel and of Judaica from all over the World. Contains books, dissertations, pamphlets, etc. Covers all geographic areas, disciplines within Jewish Studies and time periods.
The The Lexicon of Modern Hebrew Literature is compiled by Joseph Garlon-Goldschlager and is hosted by the Ohio State University. It provides short biographies and bibliographies of works of Modern Hebrew writers. The site is in Hebrew.
The National Yiddish Book Center is a vibrant, non-profit organization working to rescue Yiddish and other modern Jewish books and celebrate the culture they contain. More than 10,000 of their titles are now available free-of-charge through the Open Content Alliance.