It is important to evaluate any information you come across on the web. This page on evaluating websites gives you some tips on how to tell if a website is accurate, up to date, and published by a reliable source.
JConnect is a community service of The Jewish Federation of Greater Washington. It provides information in the areas of health, welfare, culture, education, recreation, religious practices, communal affairs and urgent human welfare needs. Very strong local content.
Yiddish Sources is a portal for anyone who is interested in Yiddish and Yiddish Studies. It is part of the WWW Virtual Library History Central Catalogue. The information on this website is arranged in three main sections: reference, research and events. The Yiddish Studies Bibliography lists relevant scholarly literature in the field of Yiddish Studies.
The Digital Yiddish Theatre Project [DYTP] uses digital technology to study and preserve the rich legacy of the Yiddish stage. Founded in 2012 by Joel Berkowitz and Debra Caplan, the DYTP comprises theatrical practitioners, research librarians, and scholars, who are among the world's leading authorities on Yiddish theatre and drama. The DYTP was formed in recognition of the linguistic, cultural, and geographic complexity of the Yiddish theatre, and of the ability of emerging digital humanities tools and methods to address that complexity.
The Institute's Bibliographic Center comprises a unique computerized database of more than 43.000 records. Every translated poem and story has a separate and independent notation. The Database includes relevant articles, criticism and interviews.
Jewish National Library. The index includes over 900 Israeli publishers(including small and less-well-known), including addresses, phones and fax numbers. It maps the copyright of works that appeared in the Land of Israel and makes it possible to locate copyright holders and heirs to publishers no longer in existence. For more information and statistics on current Israeli publishing please see Israeli Book Statistics.
The Jewish Book Council is a not-for-profit organization devoted exclusively to the promotion of Jewish-interest literature. Through an ever-growing list of projects and programs, the Jewish Book Council serves as a catalyst for the writing, publication, distribution, reading and public awareness of books that reflect the rich variety of the Jewish experience.
A well-organized and comprehensive repository of resources with links to databases, publishers, libraries and archives, conferences, bibliographies, maps and atlases, bibliographies, archaeology, timelines, publishers, Index of Jewish Professors, Centers and Institutes, Jewish History Societies, Museums and Exhibits, and more.
This website is designed to be a resource for Linguists, Jewish Studies Scholars, and the general public to learn about the speech and writing of Jews throughout history and around the world. It provides information about 14 Jewish languages: Hebrew, Jewish Aramaic, Jewish English, Jewish Malayalam,Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-French, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Iranian, Judeo-Italian, Judeo-Persian, Judeo-Portuguese, Judeo-Proven?al, Judeo-Spanish/Judezmo/Ladino, and Yiddish.
The mission of the JWA is to uncover, chronicle & transmit the rich legacy of Jewish women in America. JWA.org offers an online Encyclopedia of Jewish women, lesson plans & other educational materials that can be downloaded for free, online exhibits, book and film guides, a collection of reminiscences of recently deceased Jewish women, a lively blog, and numerous other resources in the experiences of American Jewish women, both celebrated and unheralded. Users can create their own content.
JOS Calendar Conversion The JOS Calendar Converter can convert a civil(Gregorian calendar) date into the equivalent date on the Hebrew calendar, and vice versa. It can also display Yahrzeit dates for consecutive years.