It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy, including the National Journal, Poll Track, Ad Spotlight, CongressDaily, Technology Daily, and the Almanac of American Politics. All components may be searched at once. Covers all aspects of U.S. politics and policy. National Journal (1977 - present), Ad Spotlight (1997 - present), Almanac of American Politics (1998, 2000, 2002 editions), Campaigns (1997 - present), Markup Reports (September 9, 1999 - present), Poll Track (2001- present), Hotline (1987-present), CongressDaily (1997-present), and Technology Daily (1999- present).
Weekly congressional news and analysis. Full text available from 1983 -- present.
Indexed in the Academic Search Complete database - a bit more precise searching.
Also provides floor votes / specific / topic / date.
Click on: News & Social Media
for access to: Washington Post (1987-current); Roll Call newspaper (1998-current); CQ Political Transcripts (1995-current), including news and media availability events, news briefings, press releases, and more.
Also Government Social Media & Website Posts.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides fulltext to news, business and legal information. Newspapers date back to the 1970's. Please Note: The Washington Post is no longer included in Nexis Uni.The National Newspapers Core database includes the Washington Post.
With Nexis Uni, you can:
- Self-register for an ID and password, allowing for a more personalized
research experience including Alerts set-up, saved searches, and more.
- Search across all content at once and use results visualization to
identify key concepts quickly.
- Take advantage of discipline pages for a quick, at-a-glance view of
relevant sources, searches, and topics.
- Share documents and folders in a collaborative workspace for group
- Use a range of preferred tech devices—laptop, tablet or mobile—thanks
to a responsive site design.
Full text articles from the Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, The Sun (Baltimore), and The Washington Post. Covers national, international and local news. The NYT provides text of important speeches and documents; WSJ reports on international finance; and WP offers strong political reporting, editorials and columnists.