Library Resources for GVPT Students

Comprehensive access to US legislative information including historic and current congressional information. This collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws, regulations and other research materials. Use the Help Toolbox for specific instructions on locating information within the database.

Federal legislative history service providing access to full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents include bills (all versions), legislative reports, documents, CRS reports, committee prints, speeches in the Congressional Record and presidential signing statements. Currently, Parts A, C, and D are available which include legislative histories from 1929-2014.

Full-text access to the Federal Register (1936 -), Federal Register Indexes (1939-1995), Compilation of Sections Affected (1949-2000), Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2004), and the Administrative Procedure Act (1944-1946). HeinOnline provides access to the complete contents of each Federal Register issue. Each Federal Register page is represented in both high quality image and OCR text formats. FR (1936-), CSA (1949-2000), Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2004).
Tip: Federal Register documents on HeinOnline are displayed and printed as high-resolution images. Once you are viewing a documents, use the Print Options link located in the toolbar just above the document to print or download the current page or the entire document in 30 page segments. Documents may be printed using the HeinOnline HPrint utility or downloaded and printed as a pdf file. HeinOnline adds citation information to the footer of each page.