Remote Library Resources for Faculty and Students
Open Access Resources for the Public
Recommended databases:
Citations to journal articles, book chapters, monographs, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, and other materials on a range of agricultural topics.
Statistics on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. Agricultural Statistics is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. Time Span:1994 - present
Around 1,800 journals (full-text) and over 550 books and monographs in the field of Education. Access to conference papers and indexing and abstracts from thousands of journals. Book reviews and article citations (roughly 5 million).
Provides access to information from over 1000 education and education-related journals as well as a variety of non journal materials, or ERIC documents. All aspects and levels of education. 1966- present. Non-journal documents are available via microfiche; they are also online from 1993-present. The database includes an online thesaurus.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Access to articles in the subject areas of Horticulture, Botany, Garden and Landscape Design, Ecology, Plant and Garden Conservation, Horticultural Therapy, and Sustainable Horticultural Design Practices.
Designed to teach research methods, design research projects, understand or identify new methods , conduct research, and write up findings. Includes collection of case studies, teaching datasets, and video to offer real world applications and hands-on practice for hundreds of qualitative and quantitate research methods.
Peer-reviewed, full text database containing electronic book and journal titles covering the fields of science, technology and medicine. In addition to keyword searches, the image search and value added content associated with the publication can be found in the form of audio, video and datasets. Extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities. Dates of abstracting and indexing vary.
Web of Science Core Collection
The Web of Science Core Collection provides comprehensive coverage of the sciences, social sciences, and arts, and humanities across journals, books and conference proceedings. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines. The best database for finding what papers have cited other papers. Cited references can be traced forward in time. Web of Science Training Materials available here.
DRUM collects, preserves, and provides public access to the scholarly output of the university. Faculty and researchers can upload research products for rapid dissemination, global visibility and impact, and long-term preservation.
Digital Repository at the University of Maryland (DRUM)
Explore digital archival collection materials about the legacy of Agriculture at UMD.
Visit the Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) at Hornbake Library in College Park.
Faculty Success: Creating and Curating a Scholarly Profile
This guide is designed for those who would like to create a ResearcherID or Google Scholar profile, especially those who need to track scholarly output in preparation for Faculty Success.
