Research in the Art LIbrary

Artfinder gives you access to hundreds of thousands of paintings from artists, galleries, museums and collections around the world, as artist biographies, guides and articles. You can build your own art profile, receive personalized recommendations based on the art you like, and share and discuss art with friends via Facebook and Twitter.

This site features links to online exhibitions that have been created by libraries, archives, and historical societies, as well as to museum online exhibitions with a significant focus on library and archival materials. The online exhibitions included in this guide draw their inspiration and content primarily from library and archival materials, including, for example: printed books, book illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, printed ephemera, posters, archival sound and video recordings, etc

Here, you will find links from the Coudal Partners' archives to online collections and exhibits covering a vast array of interests and obsessions.

MutualArt.com includes the world's largest online archive of over 200,000 art related articles from over 250 quality magazines, newspapers and journals, and also provides a conduit for galleries, museums, auction houses, art fairs and publishers to reach their target audiences over a single, global platform. Free basic registration allows users to "follow" up to 15 artists' work.

Photomuse.org is the online expression of a long-term alliance between George Eastman House International Museum of Photography and Film and the International Center of Photography (ICP). George Eastman House and ICP collaborate in building Photomuse to provide online resources for the study of an important cultural subject: photography at work in the world. We invite all students and scholars to use this site and to assist us in making this a useful and authoritative learning tool.

The World Heritage List includes 936 properties forming part of the cultural and natural heritage which the World Heritage Committee considers as having outstanding universal value. Use the interactive map to find WH sites around the world, as well as accompanying information, images, and documentation.

Gateway site to weblinks covering the history of art, digital images, and other topics and resources in the humanities.

A collaborative project of the Library of Congress, UNESCO, and partners throughout the world. Includes significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world. These cultural treasures include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings.