It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Montias database contains information from 1,280 inventories of goods (paintings, prints, sculpture, furniture, etc.) owned by people living in 17th century Amsterdam. Drawn from the Gemeentearchief (now known as the Stadsarchief), the actual dates of the inventories range from 1597-1681.
This site is a portal with links to various resources about the Fluxus Group in New York City in the 1960s. Here, you will find bibliographies, videos, original scores, sound tracks and radio interviews.
The collection of the International Dada Archive is made up of works by and about the Dadaists including books, articles, microfilmed manuscript collections, videorecordings, sound recordings, and online resources. Primary access to the entire collection is through the International Online Bibliography of Dada, a catalog containing approximately 60,000 titles.
Art in Context offers contact and biographical information about many contemporary artists around the world, as well as information and images related to exhibitions on contemporary artists' work. You can browse the collection without a membership.
This image group was created within the UM Art History Department Institutional Collection in ARTstor. Register for your free account in ARTstor and see instructions on how to access image groups under the Digital Image Collections tab. Organized by nation, the image group represents modern visual arts and architecture from the 1890s-1930s.
CEEOL is an online archive providing access to full text PDF articles from 674 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics. You can access free sample articles, use the site to search for relevant titles, or download articles for a fee.
During her lifetime Svetlana Tomekovic amassed an extensive archive of slides mainly of frescoes and buildings which she had visited. These include works in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Crete, Cyprus, Georgia, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Palestine, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Turkey, and Greece. In advance of adding these works to the Index of Christian Art where they will be fully cataloged, they have been digitized and the data on the slides fielded into a short template.
The Archives Directory for the History of Collecting is a pioneering resource created to help researchers locate primary source material about American collectors, dealers, agents and advisors, and the repositories that hold these records.
The Pre-1877 Art Exhibition Catalogue Index (AECI) contains 136,494 records describing fine artworks exhibited in the United States and Canada up through 1876. The AECI includes artists of all nationalities who exhibited works from 1773 to 1877—including Old Masters. The database indexes 1,057 exhibition catalogues, broadsides, newspaper articles, and gallery notices.
An index to articles in humanities and social sciences journals published in Latin America and worldwide. Coverage includes Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the US.
Museum With No Frontiers (MWNF) is an organisation whose ground-breaking and visionary programme aims to establish a vast trans-national museum that presents works of art, architecture and archaeology in the context in which they were created.