Dance Research Guide

Indexes entries at least two pages long in nearly 900 journals and monographic series held in Harvard University's Tozzer Library. These include articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries. Comprehensive international resource for the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Covers articles published from the late 19th century to the present.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Coverage includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003 plus current issues for 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications.

Comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior over 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world, and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. All videos and transcripts have been indexed and are fully searchable and browsable.

Smithsonian Global Sound includes published recordings of the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and archival audio collections of Folkways Records, and of Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk Musical Magazine, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. Also included are field recordings collected on the South Asian subcontinent made available from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies. Music recorded around the African continent in the mid-20th century by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music is here, as are nature sounds, spoken stories, and memoirs. Album cover art and liner notes have been scanned into the database. Only 3 simultaneous users allowed.