Dance Research Guide

The Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (DELRdi) is an index of literature and research from 1926 to the present. It contains extensive descriptions of 4,500+ literary works including theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other reports from over 200+ different publications and organizations and 147 university dance programs. In addition to providing basic citation information, the DELRdi provides detailed descriptive information on the methodology, techniques, and characteristics of the research documented in the index. The DELRdi is the culminating product of a four-year research project supported by the United States Department of Education (2001-2005).

Comprehensive database for research on all aspects of theatre, performance and dance. Indexes articles, books, book articles, dissertations, and newspapers published worldwide. A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

Streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Currently contains over 530 full-length videos.
(5 simultaneous user limit)

Lists the holdings of the Dance Collection of the New York Public Library. The collections consists of books, periodical articles, video recordings, and other media. All forms of dance, from all cultures, in many languages are included.

This database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of kinesiology, fitness, health, and sport studies. Sports, recreation, physical fitness, and sport science. 1975-present with some monograph indexing dating back to 1800.