It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music Manuscripts from the Great English Collections
This is a large collection of selected music manuscripts held by libraries in England. It is broken down into eight series, with each series representing a different library:
Series 1: The Music Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford
Series 2: The Music Collection of St. Michael’s College, Tenbury
Series 3: The Music Collection of Christ Church, Oxford
Series 4: The British Library Music Manuscript Collection
Series 5: The Music Collection of the Royal College of Music, London
Series 6: The Music Collections of the Cambridge Libraries
Series 7: The Music Collection of the Royal Academy of Music, London
Series 8: The Gerald Coke Handel Collection
Please note the Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library owns some but not all of the microfilm reels in this collection. To check availability of a particular reel, please consult the catalog of the University of Maryland Libraries. The best way to search is by the series titles listed above. Once you have found a series in the catalog, click on its title and then on Availability to see a list of the reels the library owns.
For more information on the individual series, including information on how to identify which manuscripts are included, please use the links to the series in the navigation menu on this guide.