CPJT200: Justice and Legal Thought Research Guide

This information is pulled from the Discovery Tools @ UMD LibGuide, which you can check out for more detailed information! The guide provides an introduction to the tools the University of Maryland Libraries makes available to the University of Maryland community to find and access library resources. 

While WorldCat UMD (the primary search function on the UMD Libraries website) may be the primary tool for finding and accessing library resources, you can find a list below of a variety of tools you can use to help you with your research or coursework.

• Archival Collections at UMD​
  • Database of the University Libraries' archival and manuscript collections
• Citation Finder
  • Tool to find and access an article, held by the University Libraries, using citation information
• Classic Catalog
  • Database containing the print holdings of the University Libraries as well as the holdings of fellow USMAI institutions
• Database Finder
  • Enables searching for and browsing of the University Libraries' subscription databases
  • Content in our subscription databases can be discovered in WorldCat UMD, but some content can still only be access via a database directly
• Digital Collections Portal
  • Find and access the University Libraries' digitized and born-digital collections
• DRUM (Digital Repository of the University of Maryland)
  • Search and access the University Libraries' collection of the university's scholarly output
• Reload Button
  • This browser extension enables you to browse and search the internet normally and unlock paywalled content using the University Libraries' subscriptions.
• Subject Specialist Directory
  • Browse our directory of subject specialist to identify a librarian to help with your research or course assignments
• Top Textbooks
  • Many of the textbooks for UMD's largest courses are held on reserved at the McKeldin Library Services Desk. Here, you can search through the reserved books to see if any of your textbooks are available through the service.
• UBorrow
  • A service maintained and developed by the Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA)
  • Allows searching across Big Ten libraries' collections and facilitates requesting those materials
• WorldCat UMD
  • Recommended tool for finding and accessing the University Libraries resources
  • Includes many of the materials and services described above (UBorrow, Classic Catalog, Database Finder)
  • Enables searching and facilitates interlibrary loan requests for materials held by libraries worldwide