Skip to Main Content
RESEARCH GUIDES
UMD Libraries
Research Guides
Subject Guides
Library and Information Studies
Selected Professional Organizations
Search this Guide
Search
Library and Information Studies
Introduction to LIS
General Topics Resources
Core LIS Databases
Subject Area Resources
Information Literacy Education
Health Information / Informatics
Collection Development
Selected Professional Organizations
Citing Sources
Resources for Instructors
Head of Research Education
Lindsay Inge Carpenter
She/her
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
4123A McKeldin Library
7649 Library Ln.
College Park, MD 20742
301-405-9254
Subjects:
Anthropology
,
Library Science and Information Studies
,
Linguistics
,
Second Language Acquisition
Archive Associations
ARMA: The Association for Information Management Professionals (www.arma.org)
Association of Canadian Archivists (archivists.ca)
Australian Society of Archivists (www.archivists.org.au)
Mid-Atlantic Regional Archives Conference (MARAC) (www.MARAC.info)
NARA: U.S. National Archives & Records Administration (www.archives.gov)
National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators (NAGARA) (www.nagara.org)
Society of American Archivists (www.archivists.org)
Society of Archivists (UK) (www.archives.org.uk)
:
Library Associations
American Library Association (ALA)
American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIST)
American Theological Library Association (ATLA)
Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS-NA)
Association for Library & Information Science Education (ALISE)
Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)
International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions
Medical Library Association (MLA)
Music Library Association
Reforma
Special Libraries Association (SLA)
Theatre Library Association (TLA)
Urban Libraries Council
<<
Previous:
Collection Development
Next:
Citing Sources >>
