Library and Information Studies

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an online source for full text nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database contains 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, as well as searchable cited references, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Time span: 1937-present.
This database does not contain author first names. A search on 'Rice, Flora' will find records with 'Rice, F' or 'Rice, FM' in the author field. You can't type in 'Rice, Flora C'; you'll get zero hits.

Provides abstracts and indexing using Medical Subject Headings (MESH) for about 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries. Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals. Users can effectively search and retrieve information with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). Covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, pre-clinical sciences, medical education and health care planning and administration of services. 1966- present.
Do not attempt to search on authors by truncating the first name. Last, F? will often result in zero hits. Try searching on Last or Last, First
There are no ISBNs in this database.

This database delivers core public health literature with centralized access to journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology. Covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.