Research Guides: Maryland Law Resources: Periodicals and Newspapers

Periodicals

Maryland law review
LOCATIONS: Hornbake Library Maryland Room Archives, University Publications UPUB UMAB L2.001 (1936-1997)
McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks KFM1269 .M3 (1941-present)
Current issues in McKeldin Library Periodicals Room-Current Periodicals.
A quarterly publication of the University of Maryland Law School. Contains articles of both national and Maryland interest.
University of Baltimore law review by University of Baltimore. School of Law.
Call Number: K2.A46
LOCATION: McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks (1971-present)
The Law Review from the University of Baltimore School of Law.
Link to full text in the catalog record (UM only).

HeinOnline Legal
Full-text access to over 1100 law journals; U.S. treaties; the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Reports; U.S. Code; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; Public Papers of the President and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents; and hundred of books considered to be legal classics.

Daily Record
A daily Maryland legal newspaper published since 1888. Contains articles on legal topics, a calendar of events, court proceedings, etc.
Available in LexisNexis Academic.
Click Advanced Search > Type "Daily Record" in Source box > Choose "The Daily Record (Baltimore, MD)" > Apply > Enter keywords

Baltimore Sun (1990 to present)
Provides citations, abstracts and full-text articles from the newspaper from 1990 - the present.
Baltimore Sun, the (1837-1994) (Historical Newspapers)
Provides complete issues of The Baltimore Sun from 1837-1992. Search by keyword and more....
Washington Post (1987-)
Provides citations and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local, national, and international news. Particularly known for its political reporting. Full-text: January, 1987--present
Washington Post (1877-2003) (Historical Newspapers)
The Washington Post (1877-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. There are no ISBNs in this resource. Subjects are searchable, but do not appear in the records.
There are no ISBNs in this resource. Subjects are searchable, but do not appear in the records.
Evening Star (D.C.), 1852-1922
Full-text and fully searchable. Historians have regarded The Evening Star as the newspaper of record for the nation's capital. Published under such titles as Washington Star-News and The Washington Star, this long-running daily afternoon paper was one of the highest profile publications in the nation.