Federal legislative history service providing access to full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents include bills (all versions), legislative reports, documents, CRS reports, committee prints, speeches in the Congressional Record and presidential signing statements. Currently, Parts A, C, and D are available which include legislative histories from 1929-2014.
The Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories Database (1789 -2002) is derived from the looseleaf publication /Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: A Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles, and Books/.
Access to the full text of congressional publications. Includes: hearings, legislative histories, committee prints and reports, House and Senate documents, Congressional Record, Serial Set, CRS Reports, bills, public laws, regulations...
Congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, history, and legal research.
Full text of the United States Code, 1925-1926 to the present. This is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It can be browsed by volume and searched by title or citation.
Provides exact replications of the official bound session laws of all 50 states Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. The session laws current within 60 days of the print.
Full text of the United States Code, 1925-1926 to the present. This is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It can be browsed by volume and searched by title or citation.
Full text of /U.S. Statutes at Large/, volumes 1 to 116 (1789 to 2002), the official source for laws and resolutions passed by the U.S. Congress. It can be browsed by volume or popular name or searched by citation. Includes the text of Indian Treaties, and some other historic treaties ratified by the U.S. Senate before 1948. PDF printing requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or later.
The U.S. Census Bureau collects and publishes data on poverty, among many other subjects. See especially https://www.census.gov/topics/income-poverty/poverty.html
Many departments of the federal government administer poverty programs or are otherwise involved in attempting to mediate poverty. The following are among the most important.
