Your Essay #2 Assignment:
Make use of at least 4 scholarly sources NOT from the textbook (exceptions made for canonical texts)
-----
You will find articles on your topic in several of the databases that are part of the EbscoHost platform. You will want to search the databases together to remove duplicates. You will be wasting your time if you search the databases individually.
No matter what you are writing about, everyone should use the following databases:
Academic Search Ultimate
MasterFILE Premier
Philosophers Index
SocINDEX
Get into one database such as Academic Search Ultimate (linked below) and then once in, click on - choose databases - and add the others. See screen shot below
Depending on your topic, there will be additional databases to add.
Examples:
Education = Education Source
Business = Business Source Complete
Health = Medline / Health Source: Consumer Edition
Social Media = Communication and Mass Media Complete
Gender = Women's Studies International and LGBTQ+ Source
Criminology = Criminal Justice Abstracts
There are many other databases - check under - Choose Databases
Get into one database such as Academic Search Ultimate and then once in, click on - choose databases - and add the others
Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books. Multidisciplinary subjects including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies. 1965- present.
Once in the results on the left-hand side, scroll down and:
Limit results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals
limit date
llmit by Language
Too many results:
change the search field from - Select a Field - to - AB Abstract
Limits:
Too Many Results - in addition to the limits - you can limit the words so they appear in the Abstract only by changing the Search Field
