It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to important print and electronic reference sources in the field of Spanish and Portuguese literatures. The emphasis is on material available in the University of Maryland Libraries' collections, but some Internet sources are also included
A collaborative project of the Library of Congress, UNESCO, and partners throughout the world. Includes significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world. These cultural treasures include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings.
NOTE: Download of full book PDF files may require login with University ID. A shared, growing digital repository of millions of books and periodical volumes scanned from major research libraries, including those digitized by institutional effort and by both Google and the Internet Archive. Offers full-text searching and advanced bibliographic search capabilities (such as author, title, publisher, language, etc.), and full PDF downloading of works in the public domain. One feature includes the ability to select and place items from the database into a tailor made collection that may be kept private to the user or shared publicly with others. Items that are saved to collections can be searched independently of the rest of the repository, allowing users to perform focused searches on subsets of HathiTrust materials.
The shared electronic library catalog of American University, the Catholic University of America, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, the George Washington University, Marymount University, and the University of the District of Columbia. UM graduate students may borrow materials from George Washington University by obtaining a CIRLA borrowing card.