Skip to main content

Sanborn Map

This guide is intended to aid in the navigation of the Sanborn Map Collection held by University of Maryland Libraries and the Digital Sanborn Maps.

Washington Suburban

  • 1927-Mar. 1959, vol. 1W, reel 16. Includes Glen Echo, Chevy Chase Village and Somerset, and unincorporated sections known as American University Park, Battery Park, Bethesda, Bradley Hills, Bradmoor, Brooksdale, Chevy Chase Terrace, Columbia Forest, Crestview, Edgemoor, Edgewood, Friendship Heights, Glen Cove, Glen Greenwich Forest, Hunnington Terrace, Kenwood, Meadowbrook Village, Northwest Park, Pollingwood, Rosedale Park, Sonoma, Tarryton, Westgate, Westhaven, Westmoreland Hills, Wood Acres, Woodmont, and Yorktown Village. Washington suburban, Montgomery Co., MD.

  • 1927-Apr. 1959, vol. 1E, reel 16. Includes key map to edition. Includes Takoma Park and unincorporated sections known as Argyle Park, Club Estates, Fairway Park, Indian Spring, Northwood Park, North Woodside, Silver Spring, Sligo, Sligo Park Hills, South Woodside Park, Woodmoor, Woodside, Woodside Park and Wynne Park. Washington suburban, Montgomery Co. and small parts of Prince George's Co., MD

  • 1927-Apr. 1959, vol. 2, reel 16. Includes key map to edition.

  • 1950-Apr. 1959, vol. 3, reel 16. Includes key map to edition. Includes Hillendale and Kensington Fire Districts and unicorporated towns of Garrett Park and Kensington. Suburban volume of Montgomery Co., MD.

  • 1939-May 1959, vol. 4, reel 16. Includes incorporated towns of Bladensburg, Capital Heights, Cheverly Heights, Edmonston, Fairmount Heights, Landover Hills, Riverdale, Seat Pleasant and District Heights. Unincorporated towns of Beaver Heights, Bradbury Heights, Carmody Hills, East Pines, East Riverdale, Greater Capitol Heights, Maryland Park, Radiant Valley, Riverdale Heights, Villa Heights, Boulevard Heights, Landover, Suitland, Green Valley, Marlow Heights, and Hillcrest Heights.

  • 1927-1963, vol. 1E, reel 28.

  • 1927-1963, vol. 1W, reel 28.

  • 1927-1963, vol. 2, reel 28.

  • 1950-1963, vol. 3, reel 28.

  • 1939-1964, vol. 4, reel 28.