It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Coverage includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003 plus current issues for 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications.
Indexes entries at least two pages long in nearly 900 journals and monographic series held in Harvard University's Tozzer Library. These include articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries. Comprehensive international resource for the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Covers articles published from the late 19th century to the present.
Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers and books. Multidisciplinary subjects including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, ethnic studies. 1965- present.
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published from volume 1, issue 1. Please note, most journals have a “moving wall” (time lag) of three to five years between the most current issue published and content available on JSTOR. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Core American history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. All aspects of historical research. Time span: 1964-present.
Provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of over 12,000 journals. This resource does not contain ISBNs.Searches on Subjects actually search the Title and Citation fields.'Phrase' searches will find records with the words not necessarily next to each other. For example, a search on 'sunny day' might find 'the day was sunny'. If you wish to search for authors using the last name and first initial, include a question mark at the end of your search: Last, F?
Streaming video service of almost 12,000 full length videos of high-quality educational titles. Subject sets featured are: business & economics, humanities & social sciences, science & mathematics, health & medicine. This collection also includes thousands of video clips and a collection of archival films & newsreels. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists; most videos available with closed-captioning and interactive transcripts; may be viewed through most mobile devices.
Guide to materials in geology and earth sciences. Worldwide coverage. Abstracts journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.Over 25,145 sources. Over 2.1 million records. Over 60,000 records added annually. Geology and the Earth Sciences. Major subjects include: crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology and water resources, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology. From 1785 to the present for North American geologyFrom 1933 to the present for international geo.
Digitized and fully searchable collections of early American newspapers. Includes two databases, Early American Newspapers Series 1 - 3 and African American Newspapers which can be searched together or separately. Early American Newspapers includes more than 1,000 U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and 1922. African American Newspaper includes more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
This collection includes digitized images of over 6,500 American magazines and journals published between 1691 and 1877. The collection is available in five series: Series 1 (1691-1820); Series 2 (1821-1837) Series 3 (1838-1852)' Series 4 (1853-1865) and Series 5 (1866-1877). The series can be searched separately or in combination.
Indexes and summarizes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and book reviews on linguistics and its sub-disciplines. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. Contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. Covering the entire range of psychology disciplines, PsycINFO also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as psychiatry, neuroscience, medicine, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. PsycINFO spans 1887 to the present. PsycINFO has links to the full-text articles in PsycARTICLES and the Psychology and in the Behavioral Sciences Collection (thus the user does not have to search each of these databases separately).
The Philosophers Index with Full Text is the largest and most targeted database for research in philosophy. It provides indexing and full text for more than 200 peer reviewed journals in all fields of philosophy.
The Dictionary of American Regional English provides definitions and etymologies for words and phrases that vary region to region in the United States, including 4,000 audio recordings that demonstrate various regional pronunciations as collected in the mid-20th century.
Repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images, from across many periods and cultures. Architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and other forms of visual culture are represented. Provides tools to actively use images for scholarship, teaching, and learning.
Continuing online Art & Archaeology Technical Abstracts, indexes the technical literature on archaeological preservation, subjects include methodology, practical technique, documentation & experimentation in the study and the practice of archaeological preservation. Covers all subjects related to the field of international conservation. Covers the period 1955-present, plus Fogg Museum and Freer Gallery of Art abstracts 1932-1955.
Contains the content of selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, and the content of five books. The site allows users to browse the entire corpus of material and perform Boolean searches by title, author, subject, word, issue, or date range in any combination.
Digger is an archaeological specialist search engine. Product of the University of Freiburg, Institute for Prehistoryand Early History and Archaeology of the Middle Ageshttp://www.ufg.uni-freiburg.de/d/inst/ It will only be considered such sites in the search, the offer actually archaeologically relevant content.