Call Number: Microfilm HB34.E32 / Microfiche HB34.E32
This collection makes available unpublished working drafts of papers in the area of economics, including economic aspects of public affairs and business.(1973-1975). Beginning with 1976, the subject coverage includes all social science working papers received at the University of Warwick Library.
The papers are assigned entry numbers (EWP 433/77) and are arranged numericPlly within each year (The last two digits of the entry number indicate the year).
The Bibliography consists of author, subject and institutional (series) indexes. Entry number and year are needed to find the microfilm in the Periodicals/Microfilm Room.
The Economic Working Papers began publication in 1973. The Papers for 1973-1974 are available on microfilm. Starting with 1975, the Papers are issued on microfilm.
The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:
Call Number: Microfilm HB161.G64 and.G64 Suppl. (3380 and 356 Reels)
Click to show fill description
This collection reproduces the pre-1850 monographic and pre-1906 serials holdings of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration in Boston. These have been completed by material from the Seligman Collection at the Butler Library at Columbia University and the Sterling Library at Yale University.
The microfilm collection follows the same classification scheme employed by the catalog of the Goldsmiths' Library. The topical arrangement includes sections for the colonies, slavery, politics, socialism, usury, demographic patterns and so on. Altogether there are over forty subject areas.
The guide is arranged in chronological order with subdivisions within each yearly section corresponding to the Goldsmiths'Library categories.
There are approximately sixty serial titles included in the microfilm collection. This collection is a major resource for the study of economic, political and social history. It includes material printed in foreign languages, so that it may prove useful for the comparative study of these areas as well.
A large number of Goldsmith'-Kress titles also have entries in the UM Libraries Catalog.
The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:
Call Number: Microfilm HB161.G642 (253 Reels)
Click to show the full description
This collection reproduces the pre-1850 monographic and pre-1906 serials holdings of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration in Boston. These have been completed by material from the Seligman Collection at the Butler Library at Columbia University and the Sterling Library at Yale University.
The microfilm collection follows the same classification scheme employed by the catalog of the Goldsmiths' Library. The topical arrangement includes sections for the colonies, slavery, politics, socialism, usury, demographic patterns and so on. Altogether there are over forty subject areas.
The guide is arranged in chronological order with subdivisions within each yearly section corresponding to the Goldsmiths'Library categories.
There are approximately sixty serial titles included in the microfilm collection. This collection is a major resource for the study of economic, political and social history. It includes material printed in foreign languages, so that it may prove useful for the comparative study of these areas as well.
A large number of Goldsmith'-Kress titles also have entries in the UM Libraries Catalog.
The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:
Call Number: Microfilm Cun36 (16 Reels)
This Committee purchases and sells securities on the open market to offset cyclical economic variations. Transactions in foreign currencies are also undertaken to help increase international liquidity. This collection reports minutes of the Committee's meetings during the specified time period.
Minutes of the meetings are arranged in chronological order.
The first six reels of the film are prefaced by an index which lists the meetings by subject matter under discussion with references to the page numbers on which each account begins. Reels seven through sixteen do not contain indices; however, time period and inclusive pagination are indicated at the beginning of the minutes for each meeting.
Call Number: Microfiche HG4028.B2S42
From 1978 through 1983 the collection includes reports of corporate annual meetings (AM), annual reports to shareholders (AR), annual reports to shareholders combined with the S.E.C. for 10k (ARK), proxy statements (PX) and annual reports to the Securities and Exchange Commission on form 10-K (10K) of over 5,500 American public companies. Foreign or international company annual and 10K reports are in the collection from 1983-1985 only. After 1983 the collection consists of annual and 10-K reports of all companies onthe New York, American, and Over-the-Counter Stock Exchanges.
Reports are arranged by year, then by number, as indicated in the index.
For older copies of annual reports, see the microfiche collection: Disclosure. The index is duplicated on microfiche cards filed in the frount of the collection. Stock exchange affiliation is indicated on the index cards immediately following company name. There are also some annual reports of foreign or international companies included for the period between 1980 and 1985.
The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:
Location & Call Number: McK Microfiche HN663.5.S6
McKeldin Library's collection of development plans dates from 1950. The following areas are represented:
| Bangladesh | Jaipur, India (Rajasthan) |
| Bombay | Mysore, India |
| Ceylon | Nepal |
| Goa | Orissa, India |
| India | Pakistan |
| New Delhi, India | Rajasthan, India |
| Karachi, Pakistan | Katmandu, Nepal |
The printed catalog, as well as the microfiche, is arranged by country in alphabetical order. Within each country the listing is chronological. Individual items are assigned accession numbers. Many of the reports contain tables of contents at the beginning of the first fiche.
Each report is written in the language of its title.
This collection is useful in macro-economics research.
The original plans are held by the Joint Bank-Fund Library of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, the Dag Hammarskjold Library, the Inter-American Development Bank Library, the Pan American Union Library and the International Labour Office.
The index is cumulative and lists 1726 social and economic development plans from 182 countries.
The following source provides more detailed information about the contents of each microfilm reel in the collection:
Call Number: Microfilm HJ4653.C7 U52
This collection of composite corporate income tax returns is based on a selected annual sample produced by the Internal Revenue Service. Consolidated balance sheets and income statements are grouped by major and minor industries and by size of total assets. Returns are classified by industry, based on the activity which accounts for the largest percentage of total receipts; therefore, each large diversified corporation is listed under only one industry.
The collection is arranged first by accounting year, then by standard enterprise classification system numbers (similar to the Standard Industrial Classification system). At the beginning of each reel, there is a profile of the system as well as a table of contents.
See U.S. Internal Revenue Service, Corporation Source Book of Statistics of Income (Ref HJ 4653 .C7U2 1978) for a general description of the collection.
The Serials List indicates library holdings.
