It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core American history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. All aspects of historical research. Time span: 1964-present.
2 Simultaneous users. The definitive international bibliography for the history of science, technology, and medicine and their influence on culture, this database now integrates four separately created bibliographies. Expanded at the end of 1999 to include records from an internationally renowned medical collection. Covers pre-history to the present. Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in all scientific disciplines and related fields. Citations reflect the contents of nearly 9,500 journals. 1975 to the present. There are no ISSNs in this database. Searching on ISBNs in not supported.Searches on YEAR are only supported in the second search box, as a 'limit' to another search. 'Phrase' searches will find the terms in the same field, however they may not be adjacent to each other. Truncation is not supported in author searches. Try to 'AND' variations of an author's name together. Only 2 simultaneous users allowed.