Research Guides: Book Reviews: Multidisciplinary (Book Reviews Only)

Print Sources

Book Review Digest. 1905 - 2006.
Call Number: McKeldin Library Periodicals Stacks Z1219.C96
1905 - 2006 .
Excerpts from and citations to reviews of more than 8,000 books each year, drawn from coverage of 109 publications. Book Review Digest provides citations to and excerpts of reviews of current juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language.
Canadian Book Review Annual. 1975-2006.
Call Number: McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks Z1035.A1C33
1975 - 2006.
Covers original signed reviews of books published in Canada in a given year.
2002 to 2006 volumes in MCK Reference.
Combined Retrospective Index to Book Reviews in Scholarly Journals. 1886-1974.
Call Number: McKeldin Library Reference Stacks Z1035.A1C6
1886-1974.
Indexes book reviews appearing in 459 older scholarly journals in history, political science, and sociology.
Current Book Review Citations. 1976-1982.
Call Number: McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks Z1035.A1C86
1976-1982.
Guia a las Resenas de Libros de y sobre Hispanoamerica. A Guide to Reviews of Books from and About Hispanic America. 1965, 1972, 1975-1990.
Call Number: McKeldin Library Periodical Stacks Z1035.A1G84
1965, 1972, 1975-1990.
Includes brief summaries of reviews in English and Spanish in over 570 periodicals.

Publishers Weekly Digital Archive
Continuously published since 1872, Publishers Weekly has consistently been the authoritative voice for US publishing industry news and book reviews, with ongoing coverage of the British book trade. The complete archive includes nearly 200,000 book reviews, and bestseller lists from 1895 forward.