It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[mobile version] A Comprehensive Resource for Art Information featuring indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. Over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals Indexing and abstracts of over 13,000 art dissertations Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions. Time span: 1984-present.
Information about books and articles in the areas of art, art history, architecture and architectural history including: archaeology, interior and landscape design, painting, sculpture, printmaking, photography, graphic arts, decorative arts, costume design and antiques.
Information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography. Includes citations and abstracts to English and foreign-language journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews of books and exhibitions.
Provides indexing, abstracting and/or full text of the content of international journals and dissertations in all areas of the visual arts including painting, photography, sculpture, design, architecture, landscape architecture, archaeology. Indexing/abstracting from 1984; full text from 1997.
Information about journal articles on architecture and design, including the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration.
Coverage includes European art from late antiquity (4th c. A.d.) to present, American art from European discoveries to present and art reflecting western tradition in Asia, Africa, and Australia. Coverage includes materials published 1975-2009; continued by International Bibliography of Art (see below.)
Information about journal articles, monographs, exhibition catalogs, conference proceedings, and other materials covering European Art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; includes visual arts in all media, decorative and applied arts, architecture, archaeology and many related fields. Continues Bibliography of the History of Art.