PORT 401A- Tropical Dreams: Nature and Art in Brazil

Full text articles from the Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, The Sun (Baltimore), and The Washington Post. Covers national, international and local news. The NYT provides text of important speeches and documents; WSJ reports on international finance; and WP offers strong political reporting, editorials and columnists.

Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980.

Provides citations and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local, national, and international news. Particularly known for its political reporting. Full-text: January, 1987--present

A Comprehensive Resource for Art Information featuring indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. Over 600 periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals Indexing and abstracts of over 13,000 art dissertations Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions. Time span: 1984-present.

Provides indexing, abstracting, and/or full-text of the content, including images, of hundreds of periodicals and books in the areas of art, art history, architecture and architectural history including: archaeology, interior and landscape design, painting, sculpture, printmaking, photography, graphic arts, decorative arts, costume design and antiques. Replaces Art Abstracts (1984-present).

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research in over 400 books, journals, dissertations, and working papers. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics. 1969 - present.
Tip: Do not attempt to search on authors by truncating the first name. Last, F? will often result in zero hits. Try searching on Last or Last, First ISSNs and ISBNs are not searchable in this database.

Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database will provide cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of 301), as well as full text for more than 90 journals.

Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Core international history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. It also provides indexing for over 1700 journals from 1964 to the present.

This database produced by the International Political Science Association, provides coverage of articles from the world's leading journals in political science. Only 4 simultaneous users allowed. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database every year.

Indexes journals, books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies published worldwide in the areas of literary criticism, language, linguistics, rhetoric, and folklore of all countries. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) the database contains millions of citations as well as full text for over 1,000 journals.

The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index has been available in print since 1949. The Music Index online coverage spans from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages. ISBNs are not part of a searchable field in this database.

An international bibliography of nearly 500,000 scholarly writings on music and related disciplines in 140 languages. RILM indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, festchriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings and videos, reviews and more.

Encompasses historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, pedagogy, liturgy, dance, criticism, music therapy, and interdisciplinary studies on music and various other fields, including literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, acoustics, aesthetics, anthropology, sociology, linguistics and semiotics, mathematics, philosophy, physiology, psychology, and physics. 1967 - present.
ISBNs are not part of a searchable field in this database.
Do not attempt to search on authors by truncating the first name. Last, F? will often result in zero hits. Try searching on Last or Last, First

The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 620 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 1,390 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. Contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

Premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography. Includes citations and abstracts to English and foreign-language journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and reviews of books and exhibitions. Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art from the late 19th century to the present including painting, drawing, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, performance and installation art, computer and electronic art, conservation and crafts. 1974 to the present, with some entries dating to the late 1960s.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print archives, and university institutional repositories.
HINT: Search for an important book or article about your research topic in Google Scholar and use the "Cited by" and "Related articles" to locate additional related sources.
NOTE: See instructions below on how to customize your Google settings.

Comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy, includes summaries of important energy and environmental policy coverage from hundreds of print, broadcast and online sources, including editorials. Greenwire's archive of key documents provides direct links to reports, analyses, memos, court cases and over 30,000 Greenwire stories. Includes new video and transcripts. State, national, and international coverage of environmental and energy-related politics, news, policy, and markets. 1996 to the present. Updated daily.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print archives, and university institutional repositories.