It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PORT 408A: Tropical Dreams: Nature and Art in Brazil
This guide is intended for students in PORT 408A/SPAN 609A: Tropical Dreams: Nature and Art in Brazil. It includes resources for locating books and journal articles, and other materials, through the UMD Libraries. Email the subject specialist for more
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
This encyclopedia covers world authors from many periods and genres, building a broad understanding of the various contexts - from the biographical to the literary to the historical - in which literature can be viewed. It identifies the significant literary devices and global themes that define a writer's style and place the author in a larger literary tradition as chronicled and evaluated by critics over time.
Cambridge Histories Online offers online accessibility to full text titles for any type of historical research or study of a subject that has a historical element. Includes all the latest editions of the print series with automatic updates.
Extremely useful reference source providing coverage of major topics in political science written by the world's leading scholars. Features include abstracts and keyword searching, reference linking from bibliographies, and footnotes to available online content. The Libraries have purchased the 2012-2022. Click on the unlocked availability option on the left hand side to access the available essays.
Extremely useful reference source providing coverage of major topics in literary studies written by the world's leading scholars. The Libraries have purchased the Foundation Collection and 2012-2022. Click on the unlocked availability option on the left hand side to access the available essays.