Veteran Student Life

ASTM Digital Library is the platform for ASTM's journals, books, and conference proceedings. These items cover a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

ASTM standards are not available on the ASTM Digital Library platform. To access ASTM standards, please use ASTM Compass.

Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. Includes access to Bell Labs Technical journal Archive (BLTJA) 1922-2015

Knovel's collection includes over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 70 leading technical publishers and professional societies including AIAA, AIChE, ASME and NACE. Content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.

Peer-reviewed, full text database containing electronic book and journal titles covering the fields of science, technology and medicine. In addition to keyword searches, the image search and value added content associated with the publication can be found in the form of audio, video and datasets. Extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities. Dates of abstracting and indexing vary. Full text prior to 1995 often going back to vol. 1, iss. 1
Author searches are done on the last name only.
Subject searches are supported, but subjects are not presented within the records.
Truncation is not supported in phrases.

You must first create an account using your @umd.edu email address to use the web version. Unlimited simultaneous users. To use off-campus, sign into the GlobalProtect VPN and change the gateway setting to TunnelAll. SciFinder-n is published by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) and gives you access to current high-quality scientific information in chemistry and related sciences. Content at a Glance: searching MEDLINE and Chemical Abstracts (CAPLUS) individually or at the same time; more than 15 million reactions; more than 1 billion predicted property values; more than 2 million experimental properties; the CAS REGISTRY database is updated daily; patent records from the major patent offices are available online within 2 days of the patents' issuance; sequences combined from CAS and GenBank databases, which are indexed and linked to scientific journal and patent literature.