Primary/Secondary/Art/Photographs/Magazines/Poem......

Fully-searchable database of full-text primary resources dating from 1492 to 1969. Includes Exploration journals and logs, correspondence, diaries; official government papers; missionary papers; travel writing; slave papers; maps; marketing posters; photographs; and Illustrations, with many in color.

This collection of primary sources, including letters, diaries, autobiographies, and oral histories, documents the experience of immigrants to the United States from 1840 to the present, with special emphasis on the period 1890 to 1920. Immigrants from all over the world are included.

Electronic collection of womens diaries and correspondence from Colonial times to 1950. Coverage includes: all age groups and life stages, a wide range of ethnicities, many geographical regions, the famous, and the not so famous. More than 1,500 biographies are also included.

Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is an online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. Covering a span of 400 years in North, Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean, this fully searchable digital archive is an essential tool for the study of the western hemisphere. It provides primary source material critical to the understanding of the society, politics, religious beliefs, literature, customs and events of the times.

Provides full-text access to key works and archival documents of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. This immense collection includes materials ranging from texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and to memoirs, biographies, poetry, and works of fiction. The latter category includes winners of the Stonewall Book Awards and Lambda Literary Awards. Has an international focus. Is cross-searchable with the LGBT Studies in Video database.

The papers of Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin, life-long pioneers of the lesbian rights, gay rights, and women's rights movements. Important multidisciplinary resource for such subjects as LGBT studies, women's studies, political science, history, sociology, and American studies. Full-text, fully searchable database.

WPrimary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, reviews, pamphlets, personal narratives, advice literature, training guides, interviews and teaching tools. 1600-2000.