Second Language Acquisition

Provides full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media
and other closely-related fields. Combines the resources formerly known as
CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCAs six journals, and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. EBSCO has combined and expanded the extensive coverage of these two resources to create CMMC.

Around 1,800 journals (full-text) and over 550 books and monographs in the field of Education. Access to conference papers and indexing and abstracts from thousands of journals. Book reviews and article citations (roughly 5 million).

Provides access to information from over 1000 education and education-related journals as well as a variety of non journal materials, or ERIC documents. All aspects and levels of education. 1966- present. Non-journal documents are available via microfiche; they are also online from 1993-present. The database includes an online thesaurus.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print archives, and university institutional repositories. HINT: Go to Settings In the Library Links tab, search for University of Maryland Libraries and put a check mark in the University of Maryland Find@UMD button. Click Save button at the bottom right of the page. Now when you find an article in Google Scholar use the Find@UMD link to retrieve the full-text of the article.

Indexes and summarizes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and book reviews on linguistics and its sub-disciplines. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Indexes journals, books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies published worldwide in the areas of literary criticism, language, linguistics, rhetoric, and folklore of all countries. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) the database contains millions of citations as well as full text for over 1,000 journals.

A comprehensive database of journal articles with nearly 470 full text titles. This database covers information concerning topics related to psychology and the behavioral sciences.

A very comprehensive resource for information in psychology and related fields. Includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations.

Information about articles in core and related sociology journals as well as books, conference papers, and other sources is included.