Literature Review: Urban and Regional Planning and Design PhD

Find data and statistics on transportation at the state and local level (through the Bureau of Transportation Statistics).

Bibliography including the most recent statistical abstracts for states published since 2000.

Provides statistics about gross domestic product and personal income for states and metropolitan areas, employment and compensation data, and more.

Provides access to selected statistics about states, counties, incorporated places (towns/cities), census designated places (CDP) and even congressional districts (from data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey).

Includes data on small businesses in each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia, as well as national-level data and limited data on the U.S. territories.

Data provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics about economies at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels. Data is assembled from different surveys and programs conducted by BLS.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics provides monthly data on state and metro area employment and earnings.

Contains reports on audits, surveys, investigations, and evaluations of federal programs conducted by the General Accounting Office (GAO) from fiscal year 1995 through the present.

Provides statistics on family environment, health care, physical and economic environment, education, safety and more.

The Census Bureau site has links to international population data, foreign trade statistics, and a commodity groupings database.

Nearly 2500 reports and datasets covering U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.

Information on federal programs and services providing assistance or benefits to the American public.

Data on crime, corrections, law enforcement, courts and more.

Search either the raw data catalog or the geospatial data catalog.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

Provides data and statistics on U.S. immigration (legal residents and naturalized citizens).

Access to statistics on topics of public health importance.

Provides statistics relating U.S. agriculture (i.e. crops, plants, livestock, environment, research, etc.).

Provides official vote counts for federal elections since 1920 (collected and published by the Clerk of the House).

Provides data and statistic arranged by topic.

Find data and statistics on all modes of transportation across the U.S.