Research Guides: U.S. Government Documents: Databases

For General Government Information

All databases that UMCP subscribes to can be accessed through the Libraries' Database Finder.

U.S. Code of Federal Regulations
Full text of the Code of Federal Regulations.
Congressional Quarterly Voting & Elections Collection
Full-text database of statistics, analyses, definitions, and historical material on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Government Accounting Office Reports
Contains reports on audits, surveys, investigations, and evaluations of federal programs conducted by the General Accounting Office (GAO) from fiscal year 1995 through the present.

Federal Register
Official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Contains descriptive records for historical and current federal publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Congressional Publications
Access to the full text of congressional publications. Includes: hearings, legislative histories, committee prints and reports, House and Senate documents, Congressional Record, Serial Set, CRS Reports, bills, public laws, etc.
Digital National Security Archive
Full-text online of previously classified primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945.
GPO Monthly Catalog
Index to all types of government documents printed by the US Government Printing Office.
Budget of the United States Government
Federal budget publications for fiscal years 1996 to present and the Economic Report of the President for calendar years 1995 to the present.
Agricultural Statistics
Statistics on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. Agricultural Statistics is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns. Time Span:1994 - present
Treaties and Agreements Library
Full text of all published treaties & agreements to which the US has been a party. Includes: US Treaties & Other International Agreements (UST); Treaties & Other International Acts Series (TIAS); Treaties in Force (TIF) and Guide to Treaties in Force; International Legal Materials (ILM); KAV Agreements; Bevans; Malloy; and Miller.
In addition to including the actual page-images of all published and in-force treaties and agreements to which the United States has been a party, HeinOnline includes thousands of unpublished treaties and agreements, and treaties and agreements that are no longer in-force. 1776 to the present.
Coverage varies, but for each journal usually includes the first volume up through the past two years of content. Coverage of the Federal Register up to 1980.
Foreign Relations of the United States
Presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions. and contains documents from Presidential libraries, Departments of State and Defense, National Security Council, Central Intelligence Agency, Agency for International Development, and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy.
Government Manual
Official handbook of the Federal Government with comprehensive information on agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. Also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees. 1995-present.