Maryland City Directories

Aberdeen	Adelphi	Annapolis	Avondale	Baltimore City	Baltimore Suburbs
Bel Air	Berwyn	Bethesda	Bladensburg	Branchville	Brandywine
Brentwood	Capitol Heights	Carol Highlands	Cheverly	Chevy Chase	Chillum
College Park	Colmar Manor	Cottage City	Cumberland City	Daniels Park	Defense Heights
District Heights	Eastpines	East Hyattsville	East Riverdale	Edmonston	Elkton-North East
Forest Heights	Frederick	Frostburg	Garret Park	Glen Burnie	Green Meadows
Hagerstown	Hampshire Knolls	Harford County	Havre de Grace	Hollywood	Hyattsville
Kenilworth	Kensington	Landover	Landover Hills	Langley Park	Lanham
Laurel	La Plata	La Vale	Lewisdale	Lexington Park	Linthicum Heights
Morningside	Mount Ranier	North Brentwood	Olney	Queen's Chapel Manor	Radiant Valley
Riverdale	Riverdale Heights	Rockville	Rogers Heights	Silver Spring	Suitland
Takoma Park	T.B.	Towson	Tuxedo	University Hills	University Park
Villa Heights	West Lanham Hills	Westminster	Wheaton	White Plains	Woodlawn

*Select a city to view all available city directories.

Aberdeen

Aberdeen-Havre de Grace Directory: 1966, 1971, 1974, 1976, 1979
Call Number: MD F187.H2P6

Adelphi

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-1955 
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Annapolis

Polk's Annapolis City Directory: 1965-67, 1969, 1970, 1972-78, 1980, 1984, 1986
Call Number: MD F189.A6A18

Baltimore/Annapolis Directory: 1987-1996
Call Number: MD F189.B1B33

Avondale

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Baltimore City

See separate listings:
Baltimore City Guides (Non-Digital)
Baltimore City Guides (Digital)

Baltimore Suburbs

Polk's Baltimore Suburban Directory: 1955, 1957, 1959, 1963
Call Number: MD FOLIO F189.B1A19

Bel Air

Polk's Bel Air City Directory: 1967 (2 copies), 1970, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1978
Call Number: MD F187.H2P7

Berwyn

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Bethesda

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

Bladensburg

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Branchville

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Brandywine

Polk's La Plata and Waldorf City Directory, including Brandywine, T.B., and White Plains: 1966
Call Number: MD F187.C4P6

Brentwood

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969
Call Number: MD F187.P9P7

Capitol Heights

Polk's Suitland, Capitol Heights, District Heights, Forest Heights, and Morningside City Directory: 1971
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.P9P6

Carol Highlands

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Cheverly

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Chevy Chase

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

Chillum

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

College Park

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971
Call NumberL MD F187.P9P7

Colmar Manor

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971
Call Number: MD F187.P9P7

Cottage City

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971
Call Number: MD F187.P9P7

Cumberland City

The Daily News Directory of the City of Cumberland: 1876
Call Number: MD RARE F189.C9D34 1876

Polk's Cumberland (Allegany County, MD) City Directory: 1954, 1963, 1967-74
Cumberland (Allegany County, MD) City Directory: 1977-84
Cumberland, Maryland City Directory: 1985-89, 1991-92
Polk...Cumberland, MD City Directory: 1993-94
Polk City Directory. Cumberland, Maryland: 1998-2012
Call Number: MD F187.A4P6

Daniels Park

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Defense Heights

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

District Heights

Polk's Suitland, Capitol Heights, District Heights, Forest Heights, and Morningside City Directory: 1971
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.P9P6

Eastpines

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

East Hyattsville

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

East Riverdale

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Edmonston

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Elkton-North East

Elkton-North East (Cecil County, MD) City Directory: 1979
Call Number: MD F187.C3E4

Forest Heights

Polk's Suitland, Capitol Heights, District Heights, Forest Heights, and Morningside City Directory: 1971
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.P9P6

Frederick

Miller's General Directory of Frederick City, and a Business Directory of Frederick County: 1887
Call Number: MD F189.F8M5

Directory of Frederick County and Frederick City: 1915
Call Number: MD F187.F8H37 1915 

William's Frederick City Directory, City Guide, and Business Mirror: 1959-60
Call Number: MD F189.F7W5 (Microfiche)

Polk's Frederick (Frederick County, MD) City Directory: 1943, 1946, 1948, 1950, 1953, 1955, 1960, 1963, 1964, 1965-73
Call Number: MD F189.F8A18

Frostburg

Polk's Frostburg (Allegany County, MD) City Directory: 1966, 1969, 1970, 1973
Call Number: MD F187.A4P7

Garret Park

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Glen Burnie

Polk's Glen Burnie and Linthicum Heights City Directory: 1957, 1960, 1962, 1964
Call Number: MD F189.G5

Green Meadows

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1954-55
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Hagerstown

Polk's Hagerstown (Washington County, MD) City Directory: 1942-43, 1945-46, 1948, 1950, 1952-56, 1958-59, 1961-65, 1967-73, 1974-78, 1980-81, 1983-86, 1988-91, 1992-93, 1995-2008
Call Number: MD F189.H15A18

Hampshire Knolls

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Harfod County

Harford County Directory: 1953
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.H2H3 1953

Havre de Grace

Aberdeen-Havre de Grace Directory: 1966, 1971, 1974, 1976, 1979
Call Number: MD F187.H2P6

Hollywood

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Hyattsville

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969
CAll Number: MD F187.P9P7

Kenilworth

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Kensington

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

Landover

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Landover Hills

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Langley Park

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Lanham

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Laurel

Who & Why of Laurel: The First Biennial City Directory and Information Book: 1933-34
Call Number: MD F189.L3W4

Polk's Laurel City Directory: 1957, 1960, 1962, 1966, 1968-79
Call Number: MD F187.P9P72

La Plata

Polk's La Plata and Waldorf City Directory, including Brandywine, T.B., and White Plains: 1966
Call Number: MD F187.C4P6

La Vale

Polk's Lexington Park and Leonardtown (St. Mary's County) Directory: 1966, 1972, 1977
Call Number: MD F187.S2P6

Lewisdale

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Lexington Park

Polk's Lexington Park and Leonardtown (St. Mary's County) Directory: 1966, 1972, 1977
Call Number: MD F187.S2P6

Linthicum Heights

Polk's Glen Burnie and Linthicum Heights City Directory: 1957, 1960, 1962, 1964
Call Number: MD F189.G5

Morningside

Polk's Suitland, Capitol Heights, District Heights, Forest Heights, and Morningside City Directory: 1971
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.P9P6

Mount Ranier

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969
Call Number: MD F187.P9P7

North Brentwood

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Olney

Greater Olney Directory: 1978
Call Number: MD F189.O4G74 1978

Queen's Chapel Manor

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Radiant Valley

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Riverdale

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's College Park, Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, and Riverdale City Directory: 1963, 1964 (2 copies), 1966, 1968, 1969
Call Number: MD F187.P9P7

Riverdale Heights

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Rockville

Polk's Rockville City Directory: 1959, 1961, 1963, 1965-76
Call Number: MD F189.R6

Rogers Heights

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Silver Spring

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

Suitland

Polk's Suitland, Capitol Heights, District Heights, Forest Heights, and Morningside City Directory: 1971
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.P9P6

Takoma Park

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

T.B.

Polk's La Plata and Waldorf City Directory, including Brandywine, T.B., and White Plains: 1966
Call Number: MD F187.C4P6

Towson

Polk's Towson City Directory: 1965
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.B2P6

Tuxedo

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

University Hills

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

University Park

Prince George's County Metropolitan Directory: 1950
Call Number: MD FOLIO G3843.P7 1950.W6

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Villa Heights

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

West Lanham Hills

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Westminster

Polk's Westminster City Directory: 1967-68, 1970-73
Call Number: MD F187.C25P6

Westminster City Directory: 1974-81
Call Number: MD F187.C25P61

Westminster City Directory: 1985, 1987
Call Number: MD F187.C25P611

Wheaton

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62

Polk's Silver Spring, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Kensington, Takoma Park, and Wheaton Directory: 1960, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1973
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P6

White Plains

Polk's La Plata and Waldorf City Directory, including Brandywine, T.B., and White Plains: 1966
Call Number: MD F187.C4P6

Woodlawn

Polk's Maryland-Washington Suburban Directory: 1955-56
Call Number: MD FOLIO F187.M7P62