Sources for Video - JOUR202 - News Editing - Research Guides at University of Maryland Libraries

C-Span Video Library

C-Span Video Library
Contains every C-SPAN program aired since 1987. Programs are immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.

Films on Demand Master Academic Collection
Streaming video service of almost 12,000 full length videos of high-quality educational titles. For assistance in including clips into presentations, view the online help.

The video databases below are from Alexander Street Press. For best results, use the Advanced Search option on the home screen:

American History in Video
Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Set up a free account to save clips to insert in presentations or class projects.
World History in Video
A wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.
Filmakers Library Online
A multidisciplinary collection of well known documentaries in the humanities and social sciences.

Films@UM
Part of the UM Libraries' Digital Collections with over 800 digital films covering a variety of subjects. These include documentaries, public television performances, taped performances, and feature films.

WorldCat UMD
To locate items held at College Park, use the Advanced Search form and select University of Maryland, College Park for the Library and either VHS or DVD for the Format.