It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is intended as a landing page and research platform for diving deeper into the world of mental health research, academic psychology, clinical research, research methods, quantitative and qualitative research methods, and innovative science
Enter relevant keywords/subjects/test names into the search box and limit to “test and measures” (or type the suffix .tm.) to find articles on specific tests and measures.
Or, enter the name of the test/measure and limit to "test and measures" filed; then add the term "appended" in the next search box and limit to the "test and measures" field to find articles where the complete test was appended.
This resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. It includes educational, psychological, and vocational tests and measurements commercially published in the English language. It consists of full-text descriptive entries, references, and full-text critical reviews of assessment tools. A useful tool in the fields of education, psychology, psychiatry, behavioral science, and speech, language, and hearing. 1938-present. This electronic version of Mental Measurements Yearbook provides information on tests that are described in volumes 1 -(1938-current) of this series.
Searchable database (compiled by San Diego State University) for locating known assessment instruments. Created by examining the contents of numerous compilation volumes. Entries will generally list instrument title, author, date, source volume title and page number.
Searchable index of 139 resources, nearly 14,000 measures; additional resources in RefShare version of database. Compiled by Helen Hough, Heath Sciences Librarian, University of Texas at Arlington. Word of caution, this website is not very easy to use, but there is a lot of valuable information housed within it)
DeVon, H. A., Block, M. E., Moyle-Wright, P., Ernst, D. M., et al. (2007). A Psychometric Toolbox for Testing Validity and Reliability. Journal Of Nursing Scholarship, 39(2), 155-164. doi:10.1111/j.1547-5069.2007.00161.x