These encyclopedias, dictionaries, and general reference resources are good places to begin your research. They provide excellent background information on hundreds of topics These items are selections from our catalog, this is not a definitive list. To find more dictionaries and encyclopedias on your topic, please use WorldCat.
Transliteration is the practice of converting text from one writing system into another in a systematic way. The Transliteration Table below provides writing systems that use non-Roman characters with the analogous Roman characters for easy translation. For additional information, you may consult the Library of Congress "ALA-LC Romanization Tables: Transliteration Schemes for Non-Roman Scripts," page. The page is approved by the American Library Association.
"ALA-LC Romanization Tables." Tools and Documentation. Library of Congress.
Contemporary Jewish-American dramatists and poets : a bio-critical sourcebook by 
Contemporary Jewish-American novelists : a bio-critical sourcebook by 
Encyclopedia of Holocaust literature by 
Gale Contextual Encyclopedia of World Literature
Jewish writers of the twentieth century by The following items are selections. To find more dictionaries and encyclopedias on your topic please use the Catalog.
A guide to Jewish religious practice by 
Encyclopedia Talmudica; a digest of halachic literature and Jewish law from the Tannaitic period to the present time, alphabetically arranged by ha-Milon ha-entsiḳlopedi shel ha-Miḳra by 
The Anchor Bible dictionary by 
The encyclopaedia of Judaism by 
The encyclopedia of Hasidism by 
Encyclopedia of Religion 2 by 