EIU ViewPoint (formerly: EIU ViewsWire) is the world's most comprehensive source of global forecasts, market trends, data and analysis, in over 200 countries. The service is relied upon by analysts and strategists across business, government, finance and academia to provide unrivaled insight into how the world's political, economic and policy landscape is changing. Covers different disciplines: Economics, Business, Political Science and Law.
"An international consortium of more than 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
NOTE: Even though current access to the database ended on August 31, 2018, since we have perpetual access rights to OECD, there will be content available, covering 1998-2018. The online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Comprises 20 book collections by theme, containing all OECD monographs and reports, most OECD periodicals,
and the OECD statistical databases.
Keyword searchable database over over 50 million records from the United Nations and its agencies. Includes demographic, economic, education, health, environmental, agricultural, and technology indicators.
Access to World Bank datasets, databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources. Includes: Africa Development Indicators, Doing Business, Global Development Finance, World Development Indicators and much more.
World Bank database provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 200 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available. Data export options in Excel or ASCII.