It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The UM Libraries subscribe to over 300 databases. The ones listed here are databases where you'll be able to find information on women. All databases that UMCP subscribes to can be accessed through Database Finder.
Core American history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide.
This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Full text is available from 1997 to the present. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature, it comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
A bibliography listing citations only (no full text) to books, articles, and dissertations on Maryland topics relating to history and culture. Search by the subject category "women" or enter a specific name or subject term to search.
What if there is no full text?
First try searching for the article in the Worldcat catalog. It may be available through another source.