Research Guides: Public Opinion Research: Data from: Centers, Organizations, Companies...

Data from: Centers / Organizations / Companies..

The following sites provide public opinion data.

Afro Batometer
"Afrobarometer is a pan-African, non-partisan research network that conducts public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, economic conditions, and related issues in more than 35 countries in Africa. Afrobarometer surveys are conducted in more than 30 African countries and are repeated on a regular cycle. The first round of surveys was conducted in 1999 and the latest round (Round 6) began in March 2014."
American National Election Studies (ANES)
"Produces high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists who want to better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes." A collaboration of Stanford University and the University of Michigan.
Arab Barometer
"Arab Barometer surveys are conducted in 12 countries in the Middle East region. The first round of surveys began in 2006/07 and the latest (Wave 3) from 2012-2014."
CBS News Poll
Polls conducted by CBS News.
Canadian Opinion Research Archive
"The Canadian Opinion Research Archive makes available commercial and independent surveys to the academic, research and journalistic communities. Founded in 1992, CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s." School of Public Policy of Queens' University, Ontario
Chicago Council on Global Affairs
"The Chicago Council on Global Affairs is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization that provides insight – and influences the public discourse – on critical global issues. We convene leading global voices, conduct independent research, and engage the public to explore ideas that will shape our global future."
The Harris Poll
Various polls from Harris.
Kaiser Health Poll
Comprehensive, searchable database of health-related public opinion questions in partnership between the Kaiser Family Foundation and The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at the University of Connecticut.
HuffPost Pollster
"HuffPost Pollster (originally Pollster.com) has aimed to report the results of every public poll that claims to provide a representative sample of the population or electorate. "
ICPSR (The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
"An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences"
Search by keyword / geography.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
"LAPOP is the premier academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas, with over thirty years of experience."
Latinobarometro
"Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 20,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 600 million inhabitants. The first surveys were conducted in 1995 and the latest in 2014."
Levada-Center
"Levada Analytical Center (Levada Center) is a Russian non-governmental research organization. The Centre regularly conducts sociological research. Levada-Center is one of the largest Russian centers in the field."
Marist Institute for Public Opinion (MIPO)
"The Marist Institute for Public Opinion (MIPO) is a survey research center at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, New York. Founded in 1978, MIPO is home to the Marist Poll and regularly measures public opinion at the local, state, and national level."
Monitoring the Future
Ongoing study of the behaviors, attitudes, and values of American secondary school students, college students, and young adults financed in part by grants from the National Institute on Drug Abuse.
National Annenberg Election Survey (NAES)
The National Annenberg Election Survey (NAES) examines a wide range of political attitudes about candidates, issues and the traits Americans want in a president.
National Centre for Social Research
British non-profit organization researching attitudes on all aspects of social policy.
National Opinion Research Center
Non-profit organization affiliated with the University of Chicago. The Center conducts survey research for government agencies, educational institutions, foundations, other nonprofit organizations, and private corporations which are local, regional, national, and international in scope.
Pew Research Center
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts."
PIPA (Program on International Policy Attitudes)
More than 250 documents from PIPA, a joint program of the Center on Policy Attitudes (COPA) and
the Center for International and Security Studies at Maryland (CISSM), have recently been added to DRUM (Digital Repository at the Univ of MD). These digests provide comprehensive analyses of international and US polls on the world's most pressing challenges. Not only is the full text of each report available in DRUM,
but the accompanying questionnaire and statistics are also
available f
more...less...
The Program on International Policy Attitudes (PIPA) was established in 1992 with the purpose of giving public opinion a greater voice in international relations. PIPA conducts in-depth studies of public opinion that include polls, focus groups and interviews. It integrates its findings together with those of other organizations. It actively seeks the participation of members of the policy community in developing its polls so as to make them immediately relevant to the needs of policymakers. PIPA is a joint program of the Center on Policy Attitudes (COPA) and the Center for International and Security Studies at Maryland (CISSM).
Polling Report.com
"An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion."
Public Agenda
"For over 30 years, Public Agenda has been providing unbiased and unparalleled research that bridges the gap between American leaders and what the public really thinks about issues ranging from education to foreign policy to immigration to religion and civility in American life. Nonpartisan and nonprofit, Public Agenda was founded by social scientist and author Daniel Yankelovich and former Secretary of State Cyrus Vance in 1975."
Public Opinion Analysis
By the Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Union. Provides surveys and studies that address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc.
Washington Post Polls
Polls from the Washington Post.
WorldPublicOpinion.org
"WorldPublicOpinion.org is an international collaborative project whose aim is to give voice to public opinion around the world on international issues. The WorldPublicOpinion.org network is a consortium of research centers studying public opinion on international issues in their respective countries. At present the network consists of research centers in more than 25 countries across all of the major continents. The network includes countries that represent the majority of the world population."