HIST408A: Building the Panama Canal (Professor Greene)

Searchable full-text of the Los Angeles Times (1881-1986); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945); Chicago Tribune (1849-1986); Chicago Defender (1909-1975); Boston Globe (1872-1979); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2001); Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991); Detroit Free Press (1831-1922); St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); New York Tribune (1841-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); Hartford Courant (1764-1984); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Baltimore Sun (1837-1989); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); Wall Street Journal (1889-1997); Washington Post (1877-1998)

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of the Economist from 1843 to 2020. With a global circulation of more than 1.2 million, The Economist has consistently delivered a highly intelligent and comprehensive report of international political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments, with dispatches from all over the world. Includes mew full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables, a gallery of front covers, supplements, special reports and surveys.

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine and one if its premier journals of opinion since its inception in 1865. The Nation has long bee regarded as one of the country's definitive journalistic voices of writing on politics, culture, books and the arts and continues to stand as the independent voice in American journalism. This database contains indexing & abstracting and full text for the complete archive of The Nation beginning with its first issue in 1865 through to the present.

This is an important interdisciplinary, global resource that provides important knowledge and understanding of global history, business, finance and politics over the last 120 years. It provides information on world issues, activities and events from the height of the Victorian era to the dawn of the 21st century. The archive includes all articles, advertisements, photographs and market listing as shown in the context of the regular full page and issue of the day.