ENGLISH
Academic Search Ultimate - Multi-disciplinary database providing information for nearly every area of academic study. Includes an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full-text journals, as well as additional journals, magazines, newspapers, and books. [Full-text] [English] 
AMG: AllMovie Guide - AllMovie is a comprehensive and in-depth resource for finding out more about the movies, actors, and filmmakers, including reviews of upcoming and classic films; in-depth Information about your favorite movies, actors, and filmmakers. Explore movies by genre, mood, or theme. [Full-text]
Art & Architecture Complete - Provides indexing, abstracting, and/or full-text of the content, including images, of hundreds of periodicals and books in the areas of art, art history, architecture, and architectural history including archaeology, interior, and landscape design, painting, sculpture, printmaking, photography, graphic arts, decorative arts, costume design, and antiques. Replaces Art Abstracts (1984-present). [Full-text] [English]
Asian Studies - This service brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. [Full-text] [English]
Asian Studies Humanities - A subsection of Asia-Studies Full-text Online (above) focusing on the traditional Humanities aspects of Asian Studies: Arts, Culture, History, Language, Literature, Philosophy, Religion. Includes peer-reviewed journals, peer-reviewed e-journals, scholarly institutional publishers, working papers. [Full-text] [English]
Bibliography of Asian Studies - References Western-language books, journal articles, and conference proceedings, including citations to all articles from the 100 most-used journals in Asian Studies. [Full-text] [English]
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text - Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database will provide cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of 301), as well as full text for more than 90 journals. [Full-text] [English]
Historical Abstracts with Full-Text - Core international history database now includes unique full-text coverage of nearly 200 journals and 100 books. It also provides indexing for over 1700 journals from 1964 to the present. [Full-text] [English]
IMDb: Internet Movie Database - Includes reviews, plot summaries, release dates, cast and crew information, and much more about thousands of films. [Full-text] [English]
JSTOR - Electronic archive of core academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. [Full-text] [English]
MLA International Bibliography - Indexes journals, books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies published worldwide in the areas of literary criticism, language, linguistics, rhetoric, and folklore of all countries. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) the database contains millions of citations as well as full text for over 1,000 journals. [Full-text] [English]
MRQE: Movie Review Query Engine - Links to full-text reviews on thousands of films. [Full-text] [English]
CHINESE
Academic Journals Database Taiwan University [臺灣大學學術期刊資料庫] - It offers full-texts journal articles published by various academic research units of National Taiwan University. [Full-text] [Chinese/English]
China Academic Journals (CAJ) Full-text Database - CAJ is the most comprehensive full-text database of Chinese journals in the world. CAJ Series F, G, H, and J contain more than 4,400 journals. You can search the database to retrieve article titles and abstracts in English by clicking the drop-down on the top right and selecting "English," although all full text is in Chinese. The collection allows cross-searching multiple databases in the following subject areas: literature/history/philosophy (Series F), economics/politics/law (Series G), education/social sciences (Series H), and economics/management (Series J). [Full-text] [Chinese]
Hong Kong Journals Online - A full-text database for academic and professional journals in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. [Full-text] [Chinese]
Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network - It provides index data on Chinese and English periodical articles published in Hong Kong and Macau. [Index] [Chinese]
National Social Sciences Database - This database contains over 2000 core academic journal titles in social sciences issued in China from 1921 to the present. [Full-text] [Chinese]
Qi kan wen xian zi xun wang: PerioPath: Index to Chinese Periodical Literature - PerioPath is an online index and a periodical article delivery service. It contains the article information of approximately 2,600 titles of Chinese and Western language periodicals published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau from 1991. [Index] [Chinese]
Zhongguo zi xun hang: CyberMedia Network - China Infobank is one of the most authoritative sources of China-related information and currently comprises over 7 million business reports and articles - a figure which is increasing daily. It provides a range of economic, business, scientific, and governmental data to the business and research community. There are three main categories of content: the Business Database, Financial Express, and the News Channel, which are based upon over 1,000 newspaper magazines and trade journals and over sixty other content providers. [Full-text] [Chinese]
