HIST 819M: United States History: Reconstruction to the Present (Prof. Muncy)

Online version of the Code of Maryland Regulations. Maryland State agency regulations are compiled in the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR). COMAR contains 33 Titles, with each Title usually corresponding to a department or agency. Each regulation is assigned a unique four-part codification number. For example, 09.12.01.02, represents Title 09, Subtitle 12, Chapter 01, and Regulation 02.

The Maryland History and Culture Bibliography consists of citations to articles books and doctoral dissertations about various aspects of Marylands history and culture, divided into a set standard subject categories. The citations are gathered from scholarly journals, local and state history-related newsletters and magazines.

Online access to the text of Attorney General Opinions. 1993 to present.

Information about the General Assembly's activity, including bills and proceedings (1996-2002 sessions) and budget information (2002 session).

The Maryland Map Collection is a comprehensive collection of more than 2,500 maps depicting Maryland, the Chesapeake Bay, and the surrounding region from 1590 to the present. The collection contains many rare early maps of Maryland as well as more modern maps produced by state, and local governments.

Part of America's Historical Papers, a digitized and fully searchable collection of over 70 Maryland newspapers, including the Maryland Gazette (1728-1832), Baltimore American (1861-1870, 1903-1922), and Annapolis Gazette (1854-1874). Coverage varies by title, ranging from 1728 to 1922, with most titles covering the mid-1800's.

Provides complete issues of The Baltimore Sun from 1837-1992. Search by keyword and more....

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local and state news for Baltimore and Maryland. Full-text: September, 1990--present

The Washington Post (1877-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

Provides citations and full-text articles from the newspaper. Coverage of local, national, and international news. Particularly known for its political reporting. Full-text: January, 1987--present

News section includes local news about Montgomery County. Legal section includes MD laws, codes, legal cases etc.