Webster's New World Hacker Dictionary by 
Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security by 
The Facts on File dictionary of computer science by
Entries explain fundamental concepts such as hardware, software, and applications. It also defines terms associated with the latest technology and advancements, such as artificial intelligence and palmtop computers.
Webster's New World Computer Dictionary by
Comprehensive, authoritative - and user-friendly! Whether you're a computer novice or a computer professional, Webster's New World Computer Dictionary is one of the most useful references you can buy. It gives you clear and concise definitions for more than 4,750 up-to-date computer terms, including 250 that are completely new to this edition. You'll find current coverage of the latest standards and protocols in storage, memory, peripherals, and more-plus updated and expanded information on computer security, legislation, and computer and Internet technology. Cross-referencing throughout directs you effortlessly to related terms and concepts that help you understand more about a given subject and put it into a larger context. From using e-mail and going on the Internet (attachment, computer virus, cookie, shopping cart) to buying or upgrading a computer (Ethernet, G4, Pentium 4, SDRAM) to boning up on terminology for a computer industry job (Advanced Encryption Standard, timecode editing, virtual private network), this invaluable resource gives you instant flip-and-find access to the information you need-from A (applet) to Z (zip drive).
A dictionary of computing
Dictionary of computing terminology containing over 6,300 entries.
Concise encyclopedia of computer science by
Encyclopedia of computer technology and its applications. Articles arranged into nine main themes: hardware, computer systems, information and data, software, mathematics and computing, theory of computation, methodologies, applications, and computing milieux.
Encyclopedia of computer science and technology by
Encyclopedia featuring more than 400 cross-referenced entries on topics such as artificial intelligence, programming languages, networking, database administration, and hacking.
Computer science handbook by
A comprehensive reference for computer scientists and software engineers providing coverage on a range of topics such as algorithms, architecture, graphics, information management systems, and human-computer interaction.
Handbook of data structures and applications by
Discusses basic concepts of data structures (structures, trees, and graphs) and their applications (Internet routing, VLSI, computer graphics, datamining, etc.).
These resources are restricted to University of Maryland students, faculty, and staff. Use your university ID login/password.
These are free resources, no login needed.
