Search Results
Results 1 - 25 of 263 for keyword "djuna Barnes".
1) Djuna Barnes, Self-portrait -- (Ink), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Self-portrait by Djuna Barnes, undated, ink.
2) Self-caricature, Djuna Barnes, circa 1923-1939
(1923-1939)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Self-caricature by Djuna Barnes, caption: "Djuna Barnes, author of A Book--self-caricature," circa 1923-1939.
3) Djuna Barnes seated, August 1914
(1914-08)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of Djuna Barnes seated in a chair, August 1914.
4) Djuna Barnes seated, August 1914
(1914-04)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of Djuna Barnes seated in a chair, August 1914.
5) Djuna Barnes seated, August 1914
(1914-08)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of Djuna Barnes seated in a chair, August 1914.
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of Djuna Barnes sitting in a car, circa 1918.
7) Djuna Barnes, circa 1920-1930
(1920-1930)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of Djuna Barnes, circa 1920-1930.
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes, Self-portrait in earrings from /Pearson's Magazine/, 1919
9) Saxon Barnes papers
(1889-1990)
Digital collection: ArchivesUM
Saxon Barnes (1902-1991) was the fourth child of Wald and Elizabeth Barnes and a brother of Djuna Barnes. He ...
10) Taurus (April), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Taurus (April) by Djuna Barnes, undated, ink on paper, 7.75 x 6.5 inches.
11) Gemini (May), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Gemini (May) by Djuna Barnes, undated, ink on paper, 3.75 x 4.25 inches.
12) Female angel, undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Female angel by Djuna Barnes, undated, ink, 12 x 7.5 inches.
13) Tangoism (woman dancing), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Tangoism (woman dancing) by Djuna Barnes, undated, tearsheet, 6.5 x 5 inches.
14) Cancer (June), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Cancer (June) by Djuna Barnes, undated, ink on paper, 4.5 x 5.25 inches.
15) James Light, undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Portrait of James Light by Djuna Barnes, undated, pencil, 14.25 x 10.5 inches.
16) Djuna Barnes leaning on wall by ocean -- circa 1926-...
(2001-2100)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes leaning on wall by ocean, circa 1926-1931
17) Djuna Barnes and Thelma Wood, Provincetown, Massachu...
(1925-1926)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes and Thelma Wood on beach in Provincetown, Massachusetts, circa 1925-1926.
18) Reclining Nude (pencil), undated
(1901-2000)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Reclining nude by Djuna Barnes, undated, pencil, 7.625 x 9.75 inches.
19) Djuna Barnes, posed with fur collar, circa 1920-1930
(1920-1930)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes, posed with fur collar, circa 1920-1930.
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes with a young gorilla at the Bronx Zoo, 1914. Photograph taken to accompany the essay, "The Girl ...
21) Djuna Barnes standing at the edge of a building with...
(1914-10)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes standing at the edge of a building with arms outstretched, October 1914.
22) Djuna Barnes and unidentified fireman, dangling from...
(1914-10)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes and unidentified fireman, dangling from a rope beside a building, October 1914.
23) Djuna Barnes, Paris, France, circa 1921-1922
(1921-1922)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
A portrait of Djuna Barnes wearing a hat and polka-dot ascot, taken in Paris, France, circa 1921-1922.
24) Djuna Barnes, passport photograph, 1929
(1929)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Passport photograph of Djuna Barnes, from her United States passport, issued at Washington, DC, on March 8, 1...
25) Djuna Barnes leaning on hand, October 1957
(1957-10)
Digital collection: Digital Collections
Djuna Barnes leaning on her hand, October 1957.
This is a project of