It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliography is a systematic list of books, journal articles and other materials on a specific topic. They are extremely helpful in doing research on a particular topic.
To find additional bibliographies in your subject area, search the Subject Word/s field in the Catalog for "jew* AND history AND bibliography," or substitute the name of your sub-discipline (for example, talmud, bible, etc.) for "jew* AND history".
In addition, always look at the bibliographies of the books and articles that you are reading for your topic. Not only will you find additional sources for your paper, but often you will also be able to make a determination wether a particular book or article is important for your topic. Just think, if a source is cited by multiple authors, you should probably include it in your own research as well.
After more than four decades of research covering over 600 journals spanning 200 years, this is the final installment of William Hupper's An Index to English Periodical Literature on the Old Testament and Ancient Near Eastern Studies. Volume IX contains an author and subject index to the previous eight volumes and also includes indexes on Greek and Hebrew words, other foreign words, Biblical Citations, Egyptian Hieroglyphics, a Cuneiform Sign List, Museum Registration numbers, and new journal citations not included in the other volumes. This unique bibliography covers many obscure and older journals that have not been previously indexed and gives the reader fast and easy access to the material listed, making it ideal for theology students and professors.
This volume is designed as a resource for using rhetorical criticism as a methodology for interpreting the Bible. Rhetorical criticism is treated in the broader context of the growing interest in the study of the literary character of the Bible. The volume is divided into two parts to accommodate both the Old and New Testaments. Each part begins with a discussion of the history and methodology of rhetorical criticism pertinent to that Testament. Here special emphasis is given to the current state and trends of the discipline and its impact on biblical interpretation. These discussions are followed by extensive bibliographies categorized to facilitate working with the published research on specific biblical texts, books, or categories of books.