Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search this Guide
A guide to Italian Studies Resources at the University of Maryland.
News and Magazines
Citing Your Sources
Agricultural and Environmental Studies
Art, Art History, and Architecture
Business and Economics
Health and Medicine
Language and Linguistics
Literature and Theater
Women's and Gender Studies
Archives and Institutes
Archivio Cinematografico Luce
Newsreels and documentaries produced by Istituto Luce-Cinecittà.
Biblioteca digitale Luigi Chiarini
Collection of digitized film journals, held by the library of Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia.
European Film Gateway
Films and related documents from collections of film archives across Italy and Europe.
National Film Archive
Museo Nazionale del Cinema
National Cinema Museum, located in Turin, with a documentation center and an archive.
Public organization, supported by the Italian Ministry for Culture
Fondazione Cineteca di Bologna
Information and research facilities for film scholars, including online catalogs of archival fonds and publications
Direzione Generale Cinema e Audiovisivo (Directorate General for Cinema and Audiovisual)
The Directorate of the Italian Ministry of Cultural Heritage, Activities and Tourism, responsible for promotion, production, dissemination of Italian films.
Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia
Italy's experimental cinematography institution that manages Scuola Nazionale di Cinema (National Film School) and National Film Archive
ANICA Associazione Nazionale Industrie Cinematografiche Audiovisive Multimediali
National Association of Cinematographic, Audiovisual and Multimedia Industries
Feature Films Database - Cineuropa
Information on films produced and co-produced in Italy and other European countries from 2000 through the present.
Information on contemporary Italian films.
Filmographies Database (Istituto Luce - Cinecittà)
Search by keywords or names of Italian directors, actors, screenwriters, composers, producers, etc.
Il database del cinema
Information on Italian and international films, from 1895 through the present.
Directory of Italian documentaries.
Information on film censorship in Italy and the world, includes a database of censored films (1913-2000).
Portale Cinema Muto Italiano
Italian Silent Film Portal, includes indices, images, filmographies, bibliographies, etc.
Nov 22, 2021 12:18 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Archives & Manuscripts
Art and Art History
Hebrew Language & Literature