Skip to Main Content
RESEARCH GUIDES
UMD Libraries
Research Guides
Subject Guides
French Language & Literature
Web Resources
Search this Guide
Search
French Language & Literature
This is a guide to selected print and electronic sources in French Language and Literature.
Home
Get it Done Guide!
This link opens in a new window
Language Learning and Reference
Library Research Basics
Books
Literature and History: Database Resources
Literature and History: Ebook Collections
Oxford Bibliographies
UMD Special Collections
Newspapers
Web Resources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Reference Works
Citing Your Sources
Top Textbooks Program
This link opens in a new window
Resources
Agora - L'Encyclopédie de la Francophonie
ATHENA
Web portal of French works.
CIFNAL
Collaborative Initiative for French & North American Libraries
Fosters cooperation between North American and Francophone libraries, undertaking projects to improve access for both sides.
European Studies Section--French Studies
Larousse English/French Dictionary
Free online bilingual dictionary
LITERATURE & CULTURE OF FRANCOPHONE AFRICA & THE DIASPORA
A guide, in both English and French, to web resources on the culture and literature of Francophone Africa.
Orthonet
Linguistic resource covering French grammar, spelling, conjugation, etc.
Poésie Française
Online collection of over 6,000 poems in French, searchable by author, country, century, title, and verse.
Revues.org
Provides access to Francophone journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Other useful French language and literature guides
Yale University
Exhaustive guide documenting almost every conceivable source for French studies.
<<
Previous:
Newspapers
Next:
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) >>
